Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Kale Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Kale Pasta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2013

      In our family, there is one vegetarian and 3 meat eaters. This recipe is easily adapted to suit us all. I made as written up until step 4. Instead, I sautéed the kale and garlic without the chicken, and then removed 1/4 for my serving and put it into a smaller pan. In original pan, I proceeded as written adding the chicken, broth, butter, and cheese (had Parmesan on hand). In the veggie pan, I substituted white beans for the chicken and added remaining ingredients. All of us agreed it was excellent. Thank you for a terrific recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Mmmm. This was a great way to use all the kale I got at my CSA. I sauteed the chicken and LOTS of kale in olive oil and added feta and some pasta. Yum. The more greens/feta, the better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Where has this dish been all my life? WOW! I don't care for feta cheese so I grated up fresh parmesan cheese and couldn't get enough! My son pigs out on this when I make it. Thank you for one of the best recipes I have ever tried! A++++++++++++++++

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I have never cooked kale before, and my husband said he really didn't like it. Well, I had to substitute mozzarella (no feta), and couldn't use garlic or onion. But it still came out extremely yummy, and hubby loved it. I'll be doing this one again, hopefully with the feta next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was very good. It was a cinch to make, too; I used leftover chicken from a whole roasted chicken we made the night before. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is positively excellent! Very easy to prepare and a gorgeous finished dish. I cut up the chicken before I sauted it but I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Sweetie's comment was "You've really outdone yourself this time." The only thing I might do next time is throw in a few sun dried tomatoes just because I like sun dried tomatos and greens. Thank you for an excellent dish that will become a regular at my house. It's wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very yummy. I used chicken that I roasted in the crock pot. I decided to add some onion that I sauteed in oil and canned tomatoes, broken up, that I had left over. I think this was a wonderful addition. I also used the parmesan cheese. Good recipe, I'll make it again. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was absolutley delicious! I too, diced the chicken before sauteing and seasoned with my favorite spices. I didn't have feta so I used asiago cheese which was very good. I am excited to try it with the feta however as I think it will add a salty tang to the recipe which the asiago did not provide. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This dish even passed the husband test, who is very strict and has several chefs as friends. I accidentally used all of my feta on a previous dish so I had to use mozzarella. I cut the chicken up prior to cooking it so that I could just throw the kale in when it was done. I also seasoned the chicken up real well with some of my favorite spices when I cooked it. I also recommend using a large stockpot for cooking your chicken, as you will need it when you add all the pasta in at the end. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Kale Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (662 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 903.1
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    39%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 596.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.5 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes