Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2013

      Delicious, just like Olive Garden or better. I am a copycat snob, so many times recipes don't taste the same. This one is right on the money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      I made this. Very very good and flavorful. My only tip is to make sure you don't use too many Gnocchi like I did. I used more than the recipe called for because I bought a bigger bag than was called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This was delicious and very easy to make! I used frozen spinach and added it at the same time as the rest of the veggies. I managed to get 6 serves out of this batch, so I'm very pleased with that. Looking forward to having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      This was great and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

    • on January 09, 2012

      I was in a hurry and used a rotisserie chicken and added a little poultry seasoning. Otherwise I followed the directions exactly and this turned out better than I ever imagined it would. My husband and neighbor LOVED IT!! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Personally, I use recipes as a guideline as to what should be in the meal. I doubled the recipe, used a lot more chicken than it called for.. Also omitted the carrots & added some fresh cilantro as well as garlic salt(I am very liberal with my garlic). It turned out even better than I could have imagined. The family loved it and I think I will be making this more often. Served with some garlic bread rather than bread sticks, but still great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      My 19 year old daughter made this soup today and I was pleased it was not just like olive garden but otherwise a great soup. I no my husband will enjoy making this for the guys at the station. Next time i will try the sour cream thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      We are in love with this soup! It really does taste just like Olive Garden's version. The first time I made it I did all the chopping and grating by hand...I definitely recommend a food processor if you have it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This is just an awesome soup! I followed the recipe exactly as written & didn't change a thing. I'm not a big rosemary fan but I added it anyway & I think that's what gives this soup such great flavor. I served this with Olive Garden breadsticks that I made using the Food Network Magazine recipe (June/July 2009 Pg.64) & those are wonderful, also. Will definately make this soup recipe again & again~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      WOW - what a great soup! If you haven't tried it don't pass this one up. I didn't have any fresh spinach so I just left it out and I added a bit of cajun-style seasoning. I'm so pleased to have found and tried this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Love this!!! We like it better than OG. Tastes fresher and is simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Delish! I made this for dinner tonight and it was a complete hit. I had to add an extra 1/4 tea. salt but other than that i wouldnt change a thing! Thanks for the recipe. This one is definitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is the BEST soup I've ever had!! This is even BETTER than Olive Garden's recipe--I HIGHLY recommend this!! Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This soup is so good and so easy to make. I fell in love with Olive Garden's Chicken Gnocchi soup and just had to find a similar recipe. I will definitely be making this again! I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I didn't put as much chopped veggies in as it called for. I will actually probably put in even less next time too...my family isn't big on "lots of veggie chunks" in their soup ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This was a wonderfully delicious dish. Tates just like the one at Olive Garden!!!! Sorry Olive Garden, your FIRED!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      My husband who doesn't normally like soup thought this was great. We've never had Olive Garden's version, but this was yummy! I hate lots of veggie prep, so I just put the vegetables in the food processor for few seconds. Easy. Thanks! We'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This is a great soup for a cold night! Worked perfectly!!! Thanks for sharing this with everyone. I think it is worth the veggie chopping... Even my kiddos love it and that is saying alot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Amazing. Just like OG's. There is nothing hard about this recipe, just a little time-consuming in prep because of all the veggies! We got about 6 bowls out of this. If you are having company over, definitely double it! I wish I would have doubled it just to have leftovers! This is definitely worth your time! A very hearty, filling soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This is fabulous! I cut back on the cream and milk and added more chicken broth to replace it. Still very creamy and oh so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.9
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    72%
    Total Fat 46.3 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 27.3 g
    136%
    Cholesterol 167.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1151.5 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gnocchi

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes