Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Dumplings for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Dumplings for Two

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2013

      This isn't like any chicken and dumplings I've ever had, but it was just delicious! I made it exactly as posted, and wish I'd doubled it! I'll make my dumplings a little smaller next time, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing! I plan on making this often. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was very good, and so simple to put together! I did change the recipe up a little to go along with what I had on hand. I left out the carrot (we don't like them). I used one large bone-in, skin-on chicken breast that I cooked whole and then took out after the 30 minutes of cook time and shredded up and added back to the broth mixture. I increased the chicken broth to about 5 cups because I was afraid it would not cover my chicken completely otherwise, and I ended up having to add a little rice at the end to thicken it up. Also, I used whole milk instead of low-fat. This was just delicious. These are the thick, doughy type dumplings that my husband prefers, so that was nice as well. Thank you so much for sharing, I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      What's not to like? This is easy and true comfort food that is perfect for two (no leftovers yah). Made as written and would like to try again with the addition of mushrooms. Thanks for the yummy supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      easy, yummy and perfect for 2 people. Great to way to have a comforting stew without all the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I have to admit to initially being a little disappointed with this dish.It was really vegetables and chicken floating in chicken stock (and a lot of it!).I really couldn't deal with so much liquid,so used some cornflour mixed with some water to thicken it up.It worked,but not quite enough,so I stirred a little of the mashed potato, I was serving it with,into it.This thickened it up to a lovely consistency. The flavour of the dish was good (I also added some diced leek and some corn to the veg content),and we enjoyed a good warming meal. Thanks Duonyte.Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This made the perfect amount for two! The only thing that I changed in any way was that I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the dumpling mix and used breast meat. I only used 1/4 of a bay leaf but the ones I have are on the large side. Rich flavored and satisfying. Lovely winter meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I cheated though.. I added in cooked meat that was leftover from roast chicken that I had to use up. And I added in a small potato and some mushrooms too. The dumplings turned out really fluffy! Thank you, duonyte, for sharing this lovely recipe, this is definitely a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This was a very nice recipe. I used one chicken thigh and one (14 oz.) can of chicken broth and found that to be plenty. I also added 3 oz of canned mushrooms that I had to use up. It was a nice, warming meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Dumplings for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (652 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.5
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    18%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 96.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 612.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes