Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Dumpling Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Dumpling Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2012

      This was great! So simple, with ingredients I usually have on hand. I may try to add an onion next time as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I use heavy cream instead of half and half and instead of these dinky little dumplings I use the fluffy dumpling recipe on the bisquick box. perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Easy and delicious. This was my first attempt at dumplings and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      I liked this a lot, mine was more like chicken and dumpling than soup which was a good thing for DH. This is a heavy dumpling, which we prefer, only I cooked it longer than stated. I followed the directions and the flavor was wonderful! A previous review stated these dumpling were dinky, they are whatever size you cut them! True southern dumplings are not light and fluffy but that is a matter of preference. We enjoyed this very much, great flavor! I also thought the chicken to dumpling ratio was right on. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      The chicken and soup portion was very good but I didn't care too much for the dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      Very good soup. My dh and I both enjoyed it. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Really good soup. Even my husband who doesn't like soups much for a meal, really liked it. Very flavorful and easy to make. Will use this recipe again. Made for PAC '11. Thanks, Mommie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      Delicious!! we loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This soup is delicious. The seasonings are perfect! I made the dumpling recipe on the Bisquick box, but rolled it out to about 1/4-inch and cut it into squares. Worked great. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

    • on November 20, 2013

      Super easy and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      This was the best soup I've ever had! I was very surprised by how flavorful it was. Will def be making again but I think I'll add a cup more of chicken stock this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Awesome soup! I'll probably cut out half of the dumplings next time but what a wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      I used Bizquick for the dumplings. This was fast, easy and delicious. The only thing I wish was different was the texture of the vegetables. I felt they could have used a little more time, but I guess that's what happens with a fast soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Dumpling Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.8
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    27%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 58.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 741.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites