Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Dressing Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Dressing Casserole

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2012

      Yum! I will add cheese next time, for a twist. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      I didnt care much for this recipe, but my fiancee did, so i'm rating this recipe for him. I dont care for stovetop stuffing or any boxed of bagged stuffing mix. I personally think this would have been very good if it was homemade cornbread dressing instead. Anyway, he liked it, thats all that matters. I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken soup. I also only had italian flavored skinless breasts which i browned a little bit before putting them in the dish. I also used chicken flavored stovetop stuffing. I think if i tweaked it to my likings, it would turn out very good. Thanks, anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This casserole is delicious and worth the 5 stars, if only for it's flexibility. The only changes I made were: I added shredded cheddar cheese to the soup mix, chopped broccoli to the precooked chicken layer, followed the rest of the recipe as written. FYI; if you don't have cream of chicken soup, take any cream soup (not tomato) and just add some poultry seasoning to it, go easy though. I used precooked chicken, because that's what I had on hand, and adjusted the cooking time. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Comfort Food all the way! We loved it. I cut my BLSL chicken breasts in smaller pieces and it cooked much faster. I also added a bit of light sour cream and used the low-fat soups. We couldn't tell the fat was missing at all! Great recipe and I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Total comfort food! Delicious flavor- next time I will add more stuffing but so good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

    • on May 18, 2009

      This was so easy and so good! I love the fact it can be a one-dish meal. I did saute onions and celery to add to the dressing, and a little sage. I used turkey breast cutlets as I didn't have chicken thawed out, and it was fantastic...almost like Thanksgiving all over again. This recipe will be a "regular" at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      This was a quick and delicious recipe. I like the fact that there is no browning, dicing, etc. Just combine the ingredients and stick in the oven. I added a can of peas and carrots, used a stick of butter and Peppridge Farm stuffing. We both loved it and my husband brought leftovers to work. I will make this frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I make this recipe often, but add cheddar cheese to the top for the last 10 minutes. It adds such fantastic flavor! YUM! My DH begs for this dish at least once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I can rate this without cooking....this is almost identical to recipe my mom uses...it IS fantastic! I look forward to this every year during the holidays! Thanks for posting, now I can make it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was a great recipe. Easy to make and delicious! I used on Cream of Chicken soup as I don't care for Mushroon soup and it was so YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      My Dad and I really enjoyed this recipe, I only made half since there is just the two of us and there is enough for us to have two more meals out of it. I did add a little onion and a little sage. This will be used over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Great recipe. So easy to prepare. I had all ingredients on hand w/ the exception of the stuffing mix. I used cornbread stuffing mix and 3 boneless chicken breasts. I also used garlic salt instead of powder. I will use the powder as directed next time due to just a little on the salty side. The 15 minutes covered with foil I found was absolutly necessary. This made good leftovers also. Think I will be sure to serve cranberry sauce next time and might even try this in the crock pot. Thanks for posting a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Wonderful! I had been using this recipe in a crockpot, but wanted to make more and used a 13x9 pan and these directions! The ingredients were virtually the same! What a great easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This works for OAMC!! I used chicken pcs that were already precooked & diced up (I used 4 cups). Then instead of putting dish in the oven I put it in the freezer. Thaw for 24 hours prior to cooking. Cook on 350 for 35 min. The short cooking time worked since I used chicken that was precooked prior to putting in the dish. This was my first time to freeze stove top stuffing!!! I am happy with the result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Great recipe! Just what I was looking for. I did mix it altogether instead of layering it, and used herb seasoned stuffing. Total comfort food! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! This is exactly how my beloved grandmother made chicken casserole, and it was one of my favorite foods ever! She'd always serve it with a dollop of sour cream on top, and could never tell my Mama or Daddy (who loved this casserole) that she used Cream of Mushroom soup, as they hated mushrooms. We would always laugh and share secret smiles when they would try to guess what her 'secret ingredient' was. With your recipe, I'll be able to carry on those memories with her to my husband and child.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      This is a five star recipe for me because it's a great base for improvisation. Starting with chicken and stuffing (dressing), there are so many places to jump off. Next time I'm going to add celery and mushrooms to the stuffing and make it more like my Thanksgiving recipe. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Fantastic dish !! I mad ethis for supper tonight and attempted a few photos and put them in the photos forum :) I will make this again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Dressing Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.2
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    37%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 85.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1475.3 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes