Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Chorizo (Leftovers in Tasty Disguise) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Chorizo (Leftovers in Tasty Disguise)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2012

      What a great way to use leftovers! I madre this in my rice cooker, which worked beautifully. The only change I wade was to use a portuguese red pepper paste instead of tomato puree, which added a nice smokey flavor to the dish. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Twissis this is my kind of recipe! Fast and easy on a busy weeknight but very delicious! I loved the spice in this recipe, and believe it or not it was only my second time using Chorizo in my life and I just love it even more! Thanks I wouldn't change anything about this one and will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Great! added more chicken and chorizo, and alot more hot sauce, used cocktail sauce, rice wasnt done all the way so next time I'm going to cover it during the cooking time. ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Great way to utilize leftovers. I used a tablespoon of taco sauce for the tomato puree and grilled Italian sausage. We enjoyed this easy to make dinner and will make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8- Spain/Portugal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      A nice family meal with just enough kick and variety. In place of tomato puree, I just used a hefty squeeze of 2X strength tomato paste in a tube. For the chorizo, I used two hot lean turkey sausages cut into 1 inch pieces. Finally, I added 1/2 tsp turmeric for color. Dinner for several and lunch for me tomorrow! Enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      What a fantastic way to use leftovers! I used turkey and my leftovers from Italian Sausage and Peppers , I threw the peppers and onions in as well. I used cayenne for the tabasco, and as I used Jasmine rice, I added an extra 1/2 cup water and about 5 minutes more cooking time when I added the meats to the mixture. The flavor is out of this world, I think I must plan for leftovers so I can make this again! Even my fussy Dad approved. I love French Tarts idea for using broccoli for the peas, I wil have to try it that way next time, as everyone was laughing as I picked out the peas from my serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      For such a small amount of effort, this produced a lot of flavour. I was out of celery and peppers and subbed turkey polish sausage for the chorizo. For my veggies I used peas and corn. This is so easy to make with fabulous results. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      A great method recipe for cooking rice with leftovers.....and VERY adaptable. I used leftover assorted roasted vegetables instead of the individual pepper, celery and onion and then broccoli instead of peas - just to show how versatile this recipe is! Everything else was a posted - with me using 8 drops of tabasco - I love it HOT!! A super recipe to keep, as the liquid to rice measurements are spot on and work like a dream. Made for Holiday Tag - another fine recipe idea from the Iclandic Kitchen of MP! Thanks - FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This recipe was very reminiscent of jambalaya. I had no celery, so added a handful of mushrooms & cooked a chicken breast for the occasion. Great TV dinner on the weekend. Thanks Twissis for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Chorizo (Leftovers in Tasty Disguise)

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.8
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    36%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 512.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites