Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Cheese French Bread Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Cheese French Bread Pizza

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      SO easy, tasty and versatile! The possibilities are endless. WHich makes it perfect for kids. Oh, and it reheats nicely. Just pull out of the fridge and pop it in a 350 oven for about 10-15 min or so (cover with foil so it doesn't burn). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Can't wait to try this. Sounds easy! I too will plan to use sauteed mushrooms like Amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Very good! My husband and I, as well as our 6 and 3 year-olds, all enjoyed this. Next time I think I'll saute some mushrooms to add. I used grilled chicken from my freezer and a bag of pepper/onion mix, so my prep time was very minimal. This was a quick and easy dinner that I will definitely be repeating soon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was good, but it needed something. I think I will add a can of (drained) diced tomatoes next time. The chicken and cheese on the french bread is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was great- truly worthy of 5 stars! I didnt use the mozzarella and we didnt miss it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      These were a hit with our family and guests! I made alternate varieties of other french bread pizzas, thinking they may not "go for it", but instead everyone was fighting over the chicken pizza! Even my picky 4 YO loved them. Made the bread using Foolproof French Bread, Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine), which also turned out really awesome. SCORE! Will be making these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Love this and it's so easy to make. I can use all kinds of toppings but never though of using the french bread....I ended up buying sourdough rolls here in CA (individual sized) and made individual french bread pizzas. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very tasty! I omitted the garlic, peppers, & onions. Next time I will cut back on the parmesan cheese and add more cheddar ... maybe a layer of pizza sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This was really tasty! I made this, using a french roll and a frozen 3-pepper/onion mix. I didn't have any green onion It was just me, so that is why I made it for one serving. I will make this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Was so good...next time I will make a little extra of the butter/cheddar cheese/parmesan blend so I can put it on the bread a little thicker. Yummy! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Don't think the kids would like this but my husband and I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Very good! Even if I might have sprinkled too much red pepper flakes, it was delicious nonetheless!=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      My family and I give this recipe more than 5-stars. I sprinkled some greek seasoning on top of the chicken before I added the mozzarella cheese. A wonderful alternative to the usual tomato sauced french bread pizzas. Very cheesy and a new favorite of ours. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Outstanding!!Dont think I will eat pizza any other way!!I cooked and shreded the chicken and then added a little broth and milk to the pot to deglaze it then added a little flour to it so it made a thick white sauce around the chicken,then spread it on like the directions state.Wonderful!!Definatly a winner!!Great recipe Nurse Di!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Cheese French Bread Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.4
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    53%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1168.8 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites