Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Celery Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Celery Casserole

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2013

      Yummy comfort food. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      My husband loved it, my toddler wouldn't touch it. Almonds are a great touch. If I make it again, I'll smash up the potato chips into smaller pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is awesome comfort food! The almonds add a nice texture to the dish. I've taken this to church pot lucks several times and always get requests for the recipe. I've accidentally mixed the chips in a few times and it's still really great. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      My Aunt always used to make this and we loved it. We called it Chicken Club Casserole. Its like a baked Chicken salad. I'm not sure why the previous reviewer was so worried about the mayo thats what gives it the creamy rich taste. This is true comfort food and a wonderful potluck or after church casserole! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      On the bright side, the topping gets 5 stars. But the casserole itself had an overwhelming mayonnaise taste to it. I had my suspicions when I was scooping a disproportionately full cup of mayo into the dish. The outcome was disappointing. I liked the other elements (crunchy almonds and celery, sharp cheddar) but I just couldn't get over the mayo thing. I may try again with a low-sod cream of celery soup instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I have made this recipe many times over the past year and a half. I just realized that I had never rated it. It is absolutely one of my family's favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      This was very good. I will definitely make it again. Next time I might add some water chestnuts just for additional crunch. I was in a hurry, but wild rice would be good with this, too. Very nice texture; nice and creamy not dry like some casseroles. DH loved the topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      This is an excellent AS-IS recipe. Made great left overs. Serve with a green vegi for a nice plate color compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      Like the above review, I have made a version of this recipe many times. This one is by far the BEST. Could have eaten all of it at one sitting. Don't change or add a thing! This is also an easy recipe to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Our family has had a casserole almost exactly like this one for years and it is delicious! Ours doesn't have the sour cream or paprika--I will have to try it with those ingredients. It is one of my very favorite chicken casseroles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Celery Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.2
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    76%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 939.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes