Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Cashew Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Cashew Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      Totally delicious! Added green beans and used dried ginger in place of fresh. Accidentally overdid it on the cornstarch and therefore had less sauce, but still fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Excellent stirfry and also very easy to prepare. I prepped all of the ingredients beforehand, and then the actual cooking time was speedy quick. The sauce is plentiful and very tasty...just a hint of sweetness and spice. I might omit the sugar next time because I think the sauce would still be delicious. There is a lot of sauce so I recommend serving this strifry atop rice. Also, as a personal preference, I am going to halve the amount of ginger next time. Using chicken thighs kept the chicken nice and tender (doesn't have the tendency to dry out like chicken breasts). Thank you for a yummy, easy recipe! P.S. I had made some steamed broccoli as a side dish and decided to toss it into the stirfry. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      More like a 4 1/2. Easy and quick go-to meal on a busy night, and it's transformed into almost a new dish simply by changing the vegetables. I did find it to be just a tad too salty for my tastes, so using low-sodium soy is a good option here. <br/><br/>Unfortunately I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand when I made this, so I used powdered -- on step 5 when the ginger goes in with the vegetables, I also threw in 1/8 cup of water and partially covered the pan. The water rehydrated the ginger and steamed the vegetables at the same time, and it was great in a pinch. (Note: I steamed the veggies for only 3 minutes, and then I uncovered the pan.)<br/><br/>Great meal. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup ~ Jan-June 2013 tag game and we weren't dissapointed. I used chicken thighs, cut down on the ginger a little and added some snow peas. Easy, delicious and quick! Thank you for a wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This is very flavorful! I use sesame oil for part of the oil and left out the salt. I servedthe cashews on the side so they wouldn't get soggy for leftovers. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It was fanatastic. I wanted to make it a bit more like our local restauraunts Cashew Chicken so I added a can of bean sprouts and one of water chestnuts. Otherwise I just followed your recipe. I have to tell you this is one of my favorite recipes in a long time! Can't wait to make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I cheated with this, I like to use a bag of coleslaw (dry) plus snow peas for veggies . As the coleslaw mix is so fine I add it too the just cooked chicken and save a step and a few minutes. Due to me wearing braces I used raw cashews (toasted are too hard for braces). I thoroughly enjoyed this and even more so for left overs today. The "sauce" was had a good flavour and thickened nicely. Thanks for posting Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      This was good. I added some celery just because I had some I needed to use. I added a little more liquid to make the sauce go farther. I was out of corn starch so I thickened with flour. And bc I'm cashew crazy, I ended up adding more cashews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      I loved this! When I go to my favorite Thai restaurant, I sometimes get Cashew Chicken. This tops that! I cut back the ginger in this, I'm not too fond of it. And I added broccoli, because I had a small head in the fridge that needed to be used up. I did use chicken breasts instead of thighs, because the breasts were on sale, and the thighs were more expensive. All in all, this was fantastic. Next time, I'm going to learn how to make some good sticky rice, like my fav Thai place, and have the sticky rice with this dish. Thanks Annacia for posting such a great recipe. UPDATE 1/16/11: I now like ginger very much. And I add the amount, plus. DH had this with me for the first time tonight, and he really enjoyed it. Thanks again Annacia. :~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Very delicious flavor! I prepped everything before hand because once you start, the process is very quick. I added broccoli as well when I put the peppers, ginger, etc. in. As well I didn't have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger instead. I served it over rice which was good, but will make more of the sauce next time. Overall great recipe and will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Excellent. I did add 1 T. sesame oil when cooking the chicken in the veg. oil, and I used 1 T. sesame oil and 2 T. Hoisin Sauce in the vegetables when cooking. I added bamboo shoots, mushrooms and water chestnuts. This was incredibly delicious and I've been missing my hometown desperately because of this dish (Houston). I'm in San Antonio now and there are only a few decent Chinese places. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Very good! Used with "All Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce" (#87748) for an excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Great recipe and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This was excellent! Just like restaurant Cashew Chicken! I will add a few more cashews next time. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      SO GOOD! i keep coming back to this recipe because it's SO delicious. I can't believe how much the flavor of the cashews come out! I up the quantity of red bell pepper and sometimes add another veggie and it makes for a pretty healthy dish, i think. i DEFINITELY recommend serving over rice noodles. (you can buy them in a box in the Asian section of the grocery store.) somehow it makes the dish a little more exciting than it would be with plain rice. thank you SO much! you've made me a bit hit with my roommates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Delicious Stir-fry! I loved it. I did add broccoli, because I thought that my son would eat it since he likes broccoli. I used a green bell pepper because that was what was ripe in my garden! I know it would have been much more visually appealing if I had used a red one, but I used what I had. I reduced the amount of ginger to 3/4 of the amount, and that seemed to work really well for us. I served it over jasmine rice. Even with the broccoli, DS didn't care for it...but he is very picky. I loved it, and so did everyone else. Made this for Zaar Stars Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Extremely good, served it to our house-guests last night, they are not accustomed to stir-fries and were pleasantly surprised! I added extra veg .. I had baby corn and snow peas, so added them in, and used a green bell-pepper, didn't have a red one. The spice is just right, pleasantly hot, and the chicken was very tender. I served this over egg noodles, and we enjoyed an excellent supper. Oh! I used sesame oil instead of the vegetable oil! Very nice, Annacia, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      We loved this! My family loves cashews and they went crazy over this recipe. It is really delicious and full of flavor. Definitely will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I made this a while back but forgot to rate it, the only changes I made was I did some amount adjustments and if my memory serves me right I used chicken breast in place of the thighs, thanks for sharing Annacia, my family enjoyed this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Cashew Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.3
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    55%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 94.4 mg
    31%
    Sodium 898.0 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites