Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2002

      I used fresh broccoli and just added it raw. Turned out perfect. I had everything else on hand, yippeee. Very good and satisfied everyone here. Thanks for a simple keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      I used frozen, corn, broccoli,red pepper. For the cheese I used Mozzarella/Parmesan. Are you using grated or fresh Parmesan? My fresh became brittle. We enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      This casserole is just really good! It's super-easy to mix together, bake, and serve. I cut back and used 3 breasts and 1/2 a package of frozen broccoli as there are only two of us here and we had plenty! Thanks for posting a true comfort food. We enjoyed every bite! Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Pretty good recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving and used fat free mayo, crumbled Ritz crackers on top and used Fat free cheese on top. It came out to about 375 calories (4 servings in pan) per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      WOW!! I have had casseroles before but this one is GREAT!! Though i had added 8 OZ of velveeta and 2 cups of rice I still loved it...The rice and cheese makes the servings bigger but My husband doesn't like greenery or chicken, but he took a bite and ADDED more to his plate!!! LOL Thanks Simmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      We loved this recipe. I added a can of water chestnuts (water and all). Instead of bread crumbs I used crunchy onions on top and added some grated cheddar at the end. It is definitely on our list of favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very similar to my own recipe, except I add 1/2 tsp. curry powder to the soup/mayo mix. I also mix a can of cream of chicken soup with a can of cream of mushroom soup when making in a 9x13 dish. Instead of breadcrumbs, you can make your own croutons with buttered bread that has been lightly sprinkled with garlic salt and curry powder. Then cut the bread into 1' squares and put on top of casserole before baking. I also use a little shredded jack cheese on top of casserole (under croutons). Putting cooked rice on the bottom of the casserole makes it more filling and adds a nice dimension.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      this was very tasty...though I made a few changes :) used cream of mushroom soup cause cream of chicken has flavor enhancers...saut├ęd 2 small onions and then threw in garlic at the end then mixed in with everything...Instead of breadcrumbs I used some crunched up crunchie cracker things and sprinkled a bit of all-seasoned salt on top with the cheese. It was soooo good. Very good base recipe, very flexible to suit your taste :) thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I didn't have any broccoli, so I substituted with frozen cauliflower. Totally delicious, quick and easy to make, and my 5 year old and her two friends even cleaned their plates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This is very good. I added 1/3 cup of milk and as pr previous review I used a store bought whole chicken. After adding the soup, mayo and lemon mixture I sprinkle it all with cheddar cheese I think it matches broccoli better. Then sprinkle some bread crumbs over the cheddar. At the end I broiled it for a couple of min to brown it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

    • on March 10, 2009

      Soooo easy & yummy too! DELICIOUS and this is the perfect answer to my getting home late from work and having everything I need on hand. I used canned chicken & I also added a can of mushroom soup. I used fresh broccoli but steamed it first. Sprinkled with fresh parmesan which made a yummy crust. THANKS SIMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Great recipe, I like to use cheddar cheese instead of the parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      DELISH and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This is such a simple recipe, perfect for those days when you don't have a lot of time to cook! I used fresh broccoli, blanched in hot water, and added a little salt and pepper. I only had canned chicken on hand, but it worked just fine :) Added some shredded cheddar cheese and served with club crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This was so nice and light for a casserole. We usually don't like how "wet" they can be, with all those creams and cheeses. I used about 3/4 of a rotisserie chicken breast from the store and two fresh broccoli tops (florets cut off) instead of frozen. I used real Parmesan and seasoned breadcrumbs and served it over buttered rice. This was a hit with everyone and will become a regular in my rotation. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This is a very tasty casserole, my family loves the broccoli! We served it with croissants and salad. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Ridiculously easy to prepare. With 2 little ones, this is essential in my house. Good for those weeknights when you just don't want to cook, usually have everything on hand for those "in a pinch" situations. DD ate it well, and she's almost 4. We served it over rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I love this dish myself but I make it 5 star by doing a few things different. I use a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken instead of chicken soup. I also use Miracle Whip instead of Mayonnaise. I find it adds a little extra tang in there. I also top mine with crushed Ritz crackers instead. I don't usually like Ritz crackers or Miracle Whip, but the tastes of both aren't too prominent. The crackers make a WONDERFUL crust by sticking with the cheese. Of course I used Cheddar Cheese on mine enough to cover the sauce then added the crackers. Also wanted to add that in a quick fix, you can used canned chicken instead of having to bake it. Just put the can of chicken right into the mix and use frozen broccoli in the bag that you can steam in the microwave. Takes 5 minutes! Also, rotissiere chicken is good as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was a nice simple recipe that turned out really tasty. I didn't add the breadcrumbs, just some cheddar melted on top. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.7
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    50%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 683.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes