Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Broccoli Braid Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Broccoli Braid

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2007

      I found a better description of how to braid this on allrecipes.com: Unroll crescent roll dough, and arrange flat on a medium baking sheet. Pinch together perforations to form a single sheet of dough. Using a knife or scissors, cut 1 inch wide strips in towards the center, starting on the long sides. There should be a solid strip about 3 inches wide down the center, with the cut strips forming a fringe down each side. Spread the chicken mixture along the center strip. Fold the side strips over chicken mixture, alternating strips from each side. Pinch or twist to seal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This pampered chef recipe is truly delicious...I actually changed it up a notch and put it onto a bobili pizza crust and it goes just as fast....awesome ingredients that blend well and bring out a marvelous taste you will crave....thanks for posting this one...now i will always have it handy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I use sour cream in place of the mayonnaise. I also use frozen baby broccoli florets. I usually skip the almonds and egg wash. Very tasty and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This recipe came from a Pampered Chef party years ago, and it is very delicious as well as appealing to the eye. It goes quick at social gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This has been a family favorite for years. I have found it is best to use chopped frozen broccoli that I partially cook or even leftover broccoli works great. I also will substitute leftover ham for the chicken and add a tablespoon of deli or Dijon mustard to the mayonnaise. It is a definite must to bake this on a Pampered Chef stone it comes out nice and golden brown every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Just because it was Christmas I made this into a wreath. It turned out beautiful! And it tasted great too. Next time I make this (and I will) I will precook the broccoli a bit. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This is a good idea, with many possibilities for variation. I used more onion and garlic and 12 oz frozen broccoli. I shredded the chx because it was easier and would probably leave it in larger pieces in the future. I stirred in a small amount of fat free cream cheese rather than mayo, and dotted my bread with that and some pepper before adding my filling. I added maybe 1/3 cup cheese on top (before doing the braid part). I did not use the bell pepper, almonds, egg white, dill (but did use oregano, thyme and sage), or mayo. For the bread part, I used one of those "pop" can french bread loaves. You can unroll them to a flat dough and then proceed as in the recipe. The braid part turned out beautifully, and none of my filling leaked. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I found this in a Pampered Chef recipe collection, too (though my recipe is a tad bit different). It's one of our faves and I make it pretty often. I poach and chop 2 chicken breasts, then cook up the broccoli using the same water/pan. (I also use frozen instead of fresh). Also, I omit the bell pepper, almonds, and onion (those weren't in my copy of the recipe), and never use the egg wash. Delicious, every time! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This a great dish for entertaining. I made 4 for my daughters christening and I made them the day before. I left them on the cookies sheets and just reheated in the oven the next day. I was surpised how well they kept.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is my favorite potluck dish. I got my copy from the Pampered Chef Seasonal Favorites cookbook. Thank you for posting it! If I can't find the book, now I know where to find it!=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Jodi, thank you for posting this great recipe! I too attended a PC party this past week and it was made and served to us. I was hoping that someone, somewhere would be able to get the recipe! This is really good, and not that hard to prepare. The crescent roll crust is de-lish. When I make it for just the two of us, I think I'll try cutting the recipe in half, as it makes quite a lot. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I made this for a luncheon my daughter and I gave. It was excellent and we got good reviews. My only problem was that I like my broccoli well cooked (I know! It's supposed to be slightly crisp) and the broccoli was not done enough for me. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Honestly, I could not get the crescent rolls to braid! Maybe there's a better recipe for this as it did not work at all for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      YUM-O! I don't care for broccoli, but I could eat this every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I am so glad I found this recipe! It turned out perfect and is a hit with everyone I've made if for. I have made it with canned chicken, which worked great. And we leave out the peppers - just a personal preference. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This is an exceptional recipe. Gives that "wow" when made for guests. Flavor and presentation..wonderful. Wish I could find more like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      My mother-in-law always makes this when we visit and it is a favorite. To simplify, she usually uses a 12.5 oz can of cooked chicken breast. Reduced fat cream cheese can also be used instead of mayo/salad dressing. It makes a filling meal with a pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      I typed chicken broccoli braid into the search hoping to find this PC recipe and here it is. I am going to use this to make little "diaper" packets for a baby shower. Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      Didn't get this recipe from this site, but wanted to rate yours instead of double posting. This is a wonderful recipe and surprisingly easier than it sounds and looks when finished. It's always a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      I love this recipe! The taste is great and everybody loves it. However, because crescent rolls are so fattening, I use regular biscuits. I squish them down and pinch together where ever I can. I doesn't look nearly as pretty, but it saves some calories. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Broccoli Braid

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 650.2
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    32%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1069.6 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken meat

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites