Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Bok Choy Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Bok Choy Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      I used the recipe (minus the chicken as I already had pork dumplings to use) to tell me what to do with a sudden surge of Bok Choy I found myself with. This was fantastic! My six year old gobbled this soup up even though she'd never had bok choy before. We all loved it! Thanks to this recipe we can add bok choy to the list of veggies we can get in our 6 year old! Thanks! :-P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      This soup is a tasty way to use bok choy. I took it to a party and everyone liked it. It's easy to make because you can be prepping the next ingredient while the other ingredients are cooking. I added a little chili garlic sauce to make it spicy. This seems like a really versatile recipe and I plan to try some of the additions suggested by other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I have made this soup about 4 times. It is always delicious. And so easy. I do throw in some extra garlic and soy sauce too. I'm going to try the rice noodles next time. The whole family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Quick, easy & delicious! I used chopped chicken breasts, added chicken boullion and cooked it in the pressure cooker - came out great! Kids devoured it and said they'd like it even better with noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This dish is really simple and delicious. I was looking to cook my CSA bok choy and this recipe was best for me, because I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen, it was fun and easy to make and it turned out great. I diced the ingredients and added cayenne pepper for a kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Pretty tasty! I added some chicken bouillon to this since I felt the veggie stock needed something. I also added some red pepper flakes. I had used chicken breast and diced it into strips but next time I may use ground chicken instead. I also added a little bit of sliced mini bella mushrooms and an extra clove of garlic. I may try this sometime with no meat and extra veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Very good and easy. I also added some celery and mushrooms that I had in the fridge. I think next time I may use shrimp in the place of the chicken. For a bit of extra flavor I added some chili flakes, an extra garlic clove and a bit more soya sauce. I also added rice noodles. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Delicious soup, I added extra firm tofu. This soup is off the chart with flavor... I will make it over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      delicious, I used 'cubed' chicken rather than minced and add a little bit more of Soy sauce than what the recipe calls for. Today I added juice of 1 lime it gave the soup a nice touch. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Delicious. This was my first adventure with bok choi and it was delicoius!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      My kids rated this 5 yums! I used ground turkey and a bag of baby bok choy. To make it more filling for the guys I also added cooked ramen noodles from 3 packages (without the seasoning). This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Love the simplicity, AND the versatility! Like chicken shredded not pureed/minced, personal taste for me, Added string beans, 2 cups extra chicken stock, This was PERFECT for me! Other reviewers were "spot on", TRUE! I also added heaps of black pepper too! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This soup is yummy. Very tasty, satisfying and did I say EASY? I made it with Crock Pot Chicken or Turkey Stock (#55282), another ridiculously easy recipe, but the suggested Easy Prep Vegetable Stock sounds like a great choice too. Thanks, RonaNZ, for such a good broth soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This soup is FABULOUS! I've been making broth/bok choy soup for awhile but never with meat. I used ground turkey and added garlic salt and lots of fresh ground pepper to it while it was cooking. The soy sauce is the perfect flavor addition. This is so FLAVORFUL and SATISFYING and SIMPLE. This is one of my hubby's favorite soups now! Made for the Photo tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This soup was perfect! Easy to make and had great fresh ingredients. I loved the asian influences. Soup had a lovely lightness to it and at the same time was very filling. Sprinkled with some chopped chives before serving. I used a good quality ready prepared stock that was gluten-free and a gluten-free Japanese soy sauce to make my soup gluten-free. I've never had minced chicken in a soup before but worked out great! Photo also to be posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Bok Choy Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.6
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    49%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 64.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 388.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes