9 Reviews

Made this last night and it was very good. Did not use tomato sauce, but next time I think I will try it with the tomato sauce though. Only thing I would change would be, not to use the whole 4oz of green chilie's(maybe 3oz would be perfect for me). This recipe was easy and delish. Definitely will use again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan_CA August 09, 2012

I made this a long time ago, and forgot to review it. I remember liking it, but thought it was a little too sweet. I did use 8 oz. of tomato sauce. I made Whack A Mole, eh? to serve as one of the toppings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 18, 2009

Loved this! The only change I made was to add a few Tbsp of fresh cilantro at the end. I LOVE cilantro. DH and kids had theirs on tortilla while I made mine into a taco salad with sour cream, salsa and a bit of cheddar on top. DELISH!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jnet 72 November 18, 2008

This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly, except no black olives---YUCK! I can't wait to have left overs tomorrow. I think the flavors will intensify even more overnight in the fridge. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickiC January 15, 2008

These were just great - really wonderful! Thank you for sharing this incredibly delicious recipe. Ummm. Boy they were good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess Pea December 04, 2007

These are so easy and good that I think they will be showing up again this summer. I used Pattikays suggestion of tossing it all together with good results and I love, love, love the fact that I can get the ingredients where I live and the fact that it's as good as you'll get in a Mexican restaurant doesn't hurt any either. They were a popular addition to todays Fiesta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 04, 2007

This is not just another chicken taco! This had wonderful flavor and was so easy to make! I cut the recipe in half and then decided to make it again so that I could have leftovers. I used fresh oregano and after tasting, it was so good decided I would leave out the tomato sauce. Thanks for the keeper Pattikay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 20, 2007

This recipe is nothing short of a full 5 stars! We just enjoyed this so much. I had some leftover chicken in the refrigerator which worked perfectly to make this a quick and delicious meal. I opted not to use the corn or tomato sauce. I did use 1 TBSP of the chili powder and 1 tsp of the cumin, soft corn tortillas and added some fresh, chopped tomatoes to the toppings list. I will definitely put this recipe in my to make again collection! Thank you so much for this wonderful supper tonight, Pattikay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 12, 2007
Chicken and Bean Soft Tacos