Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Bean Soft Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Bean Soft Tacos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      Made this last night and it was very good. Did not use tomato sauce, but next time I think I will try it with the tomato sauce though. Only thing I would change would be, not to use the whole 4oz of green chilie's(maybe 3oz would be perfect for me). This recipe was easy and delish. Definitely will use again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I made this a long time ago, and forgot to review it. I remember liking it, but thought it was a little too sweet. I did use 8 oz. of tomato sauce. I made Whack A Mole, eh? to serve as one of the toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

    • on November 18, 2008

      Loved this! The only change I made was to add a few Tbsp of fresh cilantro at the end. I LOVE cilantro. DH and kids had theirs on tortilla while I made mine into a taco salad with sour cream, salsa and a bit of cheddar on top. DELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly, except no black olives---YUCK! I can't wait to have left overs tomorrow. I think the flavors will intensify even more overnight in the fridge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      These were just great - really wonderful! Thank you for sharing this incredibly delicious recipe. Ummm. Boy they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These are so easy and good that I think they will be showing up again this summer. I used Pattikays suggestion of tossing it all together with good results and I love, love, love the fact that I can get the ingredients where I live and the fact that it's as good as you'll get in a Mexican restaurant doesn't hurt any either. They were a popular addition to todays Fiesta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This is not just another chicken taco! This had wonderful flavor and was so easy to make! I cut the recipe in half and then decided to make it again so that I could have leftovers. I used fresh oregano and after tasting, it was so good decided I would leave out the tomato sauce. Thanks for the keeper Pattikay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This recipe is nothing short of a full 5 stars! We just enjoyed this so much. I had some leftover chicken in the refrigerator which worked perfectly to make this a quick and delicious meal. I opted not to use the corn or tomato sauce. I did use 1 TBSP of the chili powder and 1 tsp of the cumin, soft corn tortillas and added some fresh, chopped tomatoes to the toppings list. I will definitely put this recipe in my to make again collection! Thank you so much for this wonderful supper tonight, Pattikay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Bean Soft Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    26%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 228.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites