Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Avocado Panini Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Avocado Panini Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2011

      This was delicious! My husband and son loved it, as did I. Will definitely make it again. The only changes I made were I used Pepper Jack only and omitted the Cheddar and used sourdough bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      I followed this recipe exactly. It's pretty time consuming, but well worth it! I make this as often as possible. Definitely a keeper. I've made this several times and haven't had the chance to review until now. Thank you so much, Vicki for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Absolutely delish! I used a 100 calorie La Tortilla Factory tortilla and low-fat cheese. I also added a spoonful of light sour cream to the spread. Perfection! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      What's not to like about this sammie? Nothing! Absolutely delicious! Made as diected, only I used full fat cheese and mayo. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      YUMMO! Made these yesterday for lunch and I did saute some onions and a mushroom up and added to the sandwich. For the cheese I use havarti (didn't have pepper jack) but will definately use pepper jack cheese next time for a little more added flavor. You can add anything to this sandwich but it is fantastic as is! Thank you for a recipe that will definately go in my favorites. I did use a crusty bread and my Foreman Grill which worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      They are awesome. Very filling. The sandwich topping makes an excellent guacamole. The tomatoes & red onion make it so pretty. I used sandwich rolls that made the sandwiches a little too thick but the panini grill I used flattened them out some, Served with cabbage salsa, chips & sherbet with ginger wafers for dessert. Made a great luncheon meal . Will be making the guacamole alone as a dip. Super Sandwich Vicki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      These were delicious! We have a half panini press so I flipped the sandwiches at the end. I made two with english muffin toasting bread and the other two with pita pockets. I wasn't sure which side to put the mayo but I found that putting mayo on the outside gave it a lighter press (not as crunchy) but of course the others still had a good flavor even with the mayo on the inside. The other adjustments I made was to use dried cilantro, all shredded cheese, and fajita grilled strips of chicken. Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      These were great! I used whole wheat bread. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These were delicious. The avocado mixture makes this sandwich!!! The naan was a great choice for bread. We used a cajun flavored chicken breast and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      oh oh so good. Had this last night, didnt use bacon, and left out the mayo (the avocado spread itself had enough oomph to it ) loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This sandwich is awesome! I was a little unsure about the avacado part, since I am usually not too fond of them. I decided to try this recipe anyway since my fiance loves avacados. I think I ended up loving it even more than he did! It's such a great recipe. I used jalapeno cheddar bread from Wal-Mart, and pepper jack cheese instead of the monteray jack. This is definitely a recipe I will be making over and over again! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This is definately 5 plus star worthy! So, so good!!! I use Trader Joe's naan every week and make wraps and pizzas with it and I can't believe I haven't thought of panini. I used my George Foreman grill and subbed the mj cheese for Black Diamond White Cheddar (THE best, also from Trader Joe's). Can't wait to experiment with other variations with naan. Thanks for a great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This is a 5 star plus. It is a winner of a sandwich. Here is a strange fact - I have never seen Panini in our local stores so I went in looking for Naan and there were 2 packages of Panini- Kismet! This sandwich was meant to be for me!. Definitely try to find panini it is perfect for this combination.I toasted it on a fry pan The panini turned golden, crisp and tasty. You made great use of the contest ingredients. Each compliments the other and there are no ingredients that appear to be popped in to make up the 5 necessary to qualify. This is one recipe that will be made again - Good luck in the contest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      It is late Saturday night here, and after spending time in the heat (almost 100 degrees) on this 25th of August 2007 I needed something that was wholesome, easy, used veggies from the garden and had everything on hand besides that. I searched and searched and although I found many wonderful recipes for RSC I zeroed in on this one. Now I have to tell you, I didn't have a Panini machine or whatever they call it, but I did have a large iron skillet. I did have tortillas, so I used the skillet and the tortillas but other then that everything was exact. This is the kind of recipe that you turn to time and time again. Easy......yes. Everything on hand....probably. Interchangeable with cooking utensils ....yes....basic recipe still intact? ....yes. To me, in my small voice, this is the type of recipe that wins. Has all the components that match perfectly. A recipe to be used time and time again.....yes. Thank you and good luck....nameless author. I wish you the very best. *RSC Aug. 07*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Sorry, but I left out the jalapenos, we're just not that keen on them...but everything else was delightfully well-put-together! Oh and I used regular cheese (not fat-free---I live in Wisconsin and am a dairy farmer's daughter from waaaay back!---that would be like treason). We used leftover chicken breast for our sandwiches and loved 'em. As mentioned by an earlier reviewer--I don't have a panini press either, but used my large electric frying pan, and weighted the sandwich down with a cast-iron frying pan. Works every time! Excellent entry--hope you win!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      FABULOUS!!!! I'd rate this higher than 5 stars if I could. I can't wait to make this for lunch again. The sandwich was crispy on the outside with delicious flavors of cheese, chicken, avocado and bacon on the inside. What's not to love?! I didn't have naan bread so I used whole wheat pita bread, cut in half (I did not separate the halves). I also used rotisserie chicken, since I had that on hand, to make the prep even easier. As the chef states, you do not need to have a special panini press. I used a grill pan and the results were still wonderful. Excellent lunch recipe. Thanks chef and good luck!! (That's it..I'm heading out to the store to get the ingredients so I can make it for lunch again today!) *Made for RSC 10 contest*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      It never ceases to amaze me with the variety in RSC. This recipe is truly outstanding. I was short on the bacon but no worry, I cooked the slices I had and crumbled them over the chicken. I used pita bread and cooked this on a George Foreman grill. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I've now made this twice, first time I used whole grain bread and then I used flour tortilla bread. I prefer eating it with the flour tortilla bread. I left out the bacon because I only eat chicken meat and seafood. Had to substitute the Monterey jack pepper cheese because I couldn't find it in my region. The taste was very yummy, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Avocado Panini Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.8
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    68%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 85.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 423.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    naan bread

    fat-free cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes