Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Apple Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Apple Curry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2003

      This dish was comforting and tasty. It was definitely subtle, but the apples gave it a nice flavor, and the curry and cumin were a nice change from the types of spices my family and I usually use. I did reduce the curry to 1 tsp because my father doesn't like curry very much, but after eating it I think I might try to sneak in another tsp next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

    • on July 11, 2008

      I used all chicken breasts and thought the apples gave the chicken a wonderful flavour. We enjoyed this tremendously and will definitely be making again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      My husband said this is "awesome!" I used cut-up chicken thighs and only butter because all this ZWT4 cooking has run me out of olive oil! I didn't drain the pan after browning the chicken (or add more butter) and just cooked the veggies in the fat remaining. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I prefer my curries to have a bit more kick but I'm adding an extra star because even my kids loved this one! My family doesn't like bell peppers so I cooked it with big chunks and removed them before serving it. This was easy and smelled awesome as it cooked! Will definitely use this again. Reviewed for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight, DH, children and I enjoyed it. Served it over rice, also forgot to add the celery, but the flavor of the sauce was great. Next time will add more curry. Thank you. Made for ZWT4 The Mamma Mias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Really yummy. My husband LOVED it. It was fun and easy to make, the house smelled amazing while it was cooking. It was just like in a restaurant and was great for leftovers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I made this recipe with boneless pork loin chops and omitted the bell pepper (didn't have one on hand). First, the aroma of this dish while preparing makes the whole house smell great! Better than any candle I've used! I also served this with basmati rice and it was a hit with the DH and the kids! I used the amount of curry the recipe called for and still thought that it wasn't too strong. I will definitely try this again with chicken! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Apple Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 685.1
     
    Calories from Fat 430
    62%
    Total Fat 47.8 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 178.1 mg
    59%
    Sodium 608.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites