Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Angel Hair Pasta

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      We love this recipe in my house. It's also a regular when I have another couple over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Found this recipe in a slow cooker magazine and everyone loved it. Only differences are that the magazine said to add 8 oz of either button or crimini mushrooms sliced and when ready to serve to top with sliced chives. You may also sub wine for chicken broth. And if wanting to make in a slow cooker, do as recipe directions say below, then just add all to slow cooker and cook on low 5-6 hours. Recipe in magazine was called Angel Chicken. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Unfortunately, I had to throw this sauce away. The italian dressing spices I used were SO incredibly salty that this was inedible. If I make this again I'd use different dressing spices and I would add the wine with the butter and spices and let it cook a bit to reduce. Between the extreme saltiness and the overpowering wine, I chose not to serve this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Thanks for a GREAT chicken dish!! This was so yummy. The only thing I added was crushed red pepper flakes because DH and I love heat. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! I was a bit afraid it would be too seasoned since it calls for a whole packet of italian dressing mix, but it was absolutely wonderful and such a great dish. It is definitely on our list of keepers and we will make it again soon! Wow!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      So wonderful! I was feeling a bit under the weather and scrapped my previous dinner menu for something a bit more soothing sounding. Had Boursin Light cheese and fat free cream cheese to equal the amount called for. I nuked fresh mushrooms and added them to the sauce mix before adding to the top of the chicken. Also subbed chicken broth for the white wine. HEAVENLY! COMFORTING! DELICIOUS! My 5 year rarely cleans his plate...not the case tonight. He just about licked it clean! I served this over wheat rotini. YUM!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Delicious! I used chicken broth instead of the wine and used whole wheat spaghetti instead of the angel hair pasta. Sooooo yummy - this will become a staple meal in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Simple dimple to make and real good! My family really enjoyed it. My DD says we can have this anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This recipe was so easy, and so good! And the leftovers were just as tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, but I used 4 chicken breasts instead of 6. I had just the right amount of sauce, so I would probably make extra sauce for 6 pieces of chicken. Thanks so much for posting - I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      My son loved it and my husband who is notoriously picky...just " liked it." However, he commented that the sauce was more like a gravy than the traditional sauces you associate with Italian pastas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this is sooo good, I was talking about it all night. I didn't have the salad dressing mix so I used Lipton Savory Herb and Garlic soup/dip mix. I was out of wine so I used chicken broth. I used chicken tenders cut into bite size pieces, lightly simmered in the sauce for about 20 mins. like someone suggested. Cooked up 2 1/2 c egg noodles and stirred them in. Served it with Garlic toast. It was fantastic. Thanks for a easy last minute recipe I'll fix again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This recipe is fantastic! The chicken is so moist from cooking in the sauce, and the sauce is probably the best we have ever had for a chicken dish. Rich, but not overpowering, and spiced perfectly. Each person in the family gave it a 5-star and I'd give it more if I could. I scraped up every bit of sauce from my plate that I could. With such a fantastic sauce and tender chicken this is the perfect recipe to make whenever you want to prepare something truly special, whether it be for family or friends. Kudos to you, Nimz, for providing us with a recipe we'll enjoy many, many times again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Like slick chick said, do not taste it before it is done! My family LOVED it! My husband said this is a keeper, and I need to make this again. I will, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Wow - amazing, great, easy! And I do not like mushrooms but went with this anyway cuz my family does. And I still loved it. I did use healthy request mushroom soup (low in sodium & fat) and it still was very very tasty! Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This dish is FANTASTIC!!! I tasted the sauce while I was fixing it, I thought I might have made a mistake making this dish but it was no mistake. It turned out ohhhh soooo good. I did add some milk because the sauce just looked to thick. I did add some frozen peas to the sauce as someone else suggested. I also added green onions to the dish before serving also a suggestion from someone. I also used about 3/4 pound pasta because of reviewers saying there was not enough sauce. We had enough sauce reducing the pasta. I highly recommend this wonderful dish. We will be making this often. Thanks Nimz :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      First, I have to give this 5 stars for flavor. The only problem that I had was there was not enough sauce. I think next time I will make about 2/3 of the package of angel hair pasta. It really soaks up a lot of sauce. Very delish recipe and a nice quick meal. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Just plain plate-lickin' good! I used 1 pound of chicken tenders and left the sauce amounts as written. It baked up rich and creamy in about 35 minutes. Thanks for sharing yet another kickin' recipe that is sure to impress guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This was OK, I didn't care for it. My DH and DS thought it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Instead of 6 chicken breast I used two packages of chicken tenderloins and they worked very well. Loved the sauce, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Wow this was out of this world....We enjoyed this alot....I am sure I will be making this alot...the sauce is to die for....thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Angel Hair Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 798.8
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    20%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 855.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 57.9 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    cream cheese with chives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites