30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I increased this and made about 10 servings for frozen lunches for my husband. I used a combination of mozzerella and parm. cheeses. I didn't have any thyme on hand I just used garlic and basil. I also used basil in the sauce. Great base recipe, if you have an imagination it'll go even further. Thank you for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColoradoCookin' April 10, 2005

This dish was a big hit. IT did take a little bit of prep time but it sure tasted yummilicious. Adjust the seasonings to your own preference. I used spaghetti noodles but any will work fine. Definitely try this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MICHELLE burgard June 19, 2003

Wow. The whole family gobbled this down so fast. I used cream instead of milk but only because I had a little left to get rid of. So quick and easy. We will definitely have this over and over again. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WINNIE246 February 25, 2010

This was very, very good. I only seasoned the chicken with fresh minced garlic, salt and pepper. The sauce was excellent, but was too thick for my taste, so I added in at least another 1/2 cup of milk. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AB_Fan August 07, 2009

I added fresh garlic, garlic powder, italian seasoning, seasoning salt and onion powder to the sauce. It was easy to make - I made this on vacation on a one portable burner! I will definetely make this again at home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 May 09, 2009

Easy and simple alfredo recipe. I do not make this often due to the nutitional value, but it is a wonderful recipe when in need of some comfort food! I make the recipe just as stated except I do not add the garlic powder on to the chicken. The creole seasoning adds a nice touch to the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMcConnell January 21, 2009

My family and I loved it!!!!!!1 I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, to me it's not as overpowering. I put a cup of Italian cheese and a tad more milk, awesome. I also added a few pepper flakes. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jenna September 12, 2008

This was pretty good. I used pre-shredded parmesan and didn't have tony creole seasoning (subbed some other spices) and it was pretty good. I could REALLY taste the cream cheese though. I think I will take the advice of another reviewer and try it with fresh grated parmesan next time and see if it helps. I would make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Azia's Mommy August 03, 2008
Chicken Alfredo!