Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Alfredo! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Alfredo!

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2005

      I increased this and made about 10 servings for frozen lunches for my husband. I used a combination of mozzerella and parm. cheeses. I didn't have any thyme on hand I just used garlic and basil. I also used basil in the sauce. Great base recipe, if you have an imagination it'll go even further. Thank you for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      This dish was a big hit. IT did take a little bit of prep time but it sure tasted yummilicious. Adjust the seasonings to your own preference. I used spaghetti noodles but any will work fine. Definitely try this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Wow. The whole family gobbled this down so fast. I used cream instead of milk but only because I had a little left to get rid of. So quick and easy. We will definitely have this over and over again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was very, very good. I only seasoned the chicken with fresh minced garlic, salt and pepper. The sauce was excellent, but was too thick for my taste, so I added in at least another 1/2 cup of milk. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I added fresh garlic, garlic powder, italian seasoning, seasoning salt and onion powder to the sauce. It was easy to make - I made this on vacation on a one portable burner! I will definetely make this again at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Easy and simple alfredo recipe. I do not make this often due to the nutitional value, but it is a wonderful recipe when in need of some comfort food! I make the recipe just as stated except I do not add the garlic powder on to the chicken. The creole seasoning adds a nice touch to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

    • on September 12, 2008

      My family and I loved it!!!!!!1 I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, to me it's not as overpowering. I put a cup of Italian cheese and a tad more milk, awesome. I also added a few pepper flakes. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was pretty good. I used pre-shredded parmesan and didn't have tony creole seasoning (subbed some other spices) and it was pretty good. I could REALLY taste the cream cheese though. I think I will take the advice of another reviewer and try it with fresh grated parmesan next time and see if it helps. I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Ok so I have been trying out many different recipes for alfredo lately, not sure why but just had a taste for it lately. This is by far the best one yet. It is way better than the copy cat recipe for olive gardens alfredo. This is amazing. I am having my mom over for dinner tonight to join me and my extremly picky 6 year old and cant stop tasting this sauce. its amazing! My daughter tried it and keeps beggin to eat early. I didnt use the whole package of philly cream cheese and added a bit more milk and parm also thru in some garlic powder and couldnt be more pleased with the texture and the creaminess. Try this recipe you will NOT be sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was very easy to make. I did not have any of the Tony Creole seasoning for the chicken. I thought the sauce was a bit too thick. The flavor was somewhat bland as well. Maybe thin it out with more milk and less parmesan and cream cheese? I think it could use more spice also in the sauce. I'm not sure. This is definitely worth trying again though. I think I will try some of Grimm's Restaurant Tales' suggestions next time. Maybe it's me and not the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Very Yummy! I have made this quite a few times. Sometimes I've added mushrooms, but usually frozen spinach (thawed with the water squeezed out). I cook the chicken with a variety of different seasonings or marinades. After the chicken is cooked, I keep the chicken in the pan and just add the butter, cream cheese, milk, cheese and after that is cooked, add the spinach or mushrooms. The biggest difference when I make it, is that I use 1/4 cup butter rather than 1/2 cup. If I have cream, I'll add 1 TBSP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This is a good recipe that could be used for a potluck or church function and ppl would think you spent alot more time and are a much better cook then you have to be to pull this off. 3 notes: I cook all the time and didn't notice how strong the cream cheese taste is until my hub mentioned it. He said it tasted like noodles in melted cream cheese (before he devoured all of it) So don't expect a traditonal Alfredo flavored sauce but expect something your kids will inhale. 2. To the ppl who had trouble extracting flavor from the sauce I recommend buying a block of parmesan and physically grating it yourself rather then using a bag of pre-shredded or god forbid..the green can. The sauce dosen't stand a chance of tasting like the real thing without it. It WILL taste like melted cream cheese. Throw a dash of nutmeg in there too if you've got it. 3. I had much trouble incorporating the butter and cream chz bc butter melts at a lower temp and is liquid before the rest can catch up...Take a wisk after you've got everything for the sauce in the pan and wisk the loose butter back into the sauce. HEY! Great job Kim! 's my mother's name :) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Yummy...hubby said that this is as good or better than Olive Garden. That is quite the compliment from him. Now I just need to get the breadsticks and salad down. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I decided to follow the recipe with a few minor changes suggested by some of the reviewers -- like I added mushrooms when sautéing the chicken and also added a few more spices as well as added a tad more milk. I chose to use penne pasta and the meal was EXCELLENT! I decided to use this recipe for my main dish at our company holiday party and it was a hit! Thank you for posting it :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe! It was very easy to make and the flavor was very good. Next time, I would halve the recipe as it makes alot. I made as posted and served with Italian Style Breadsticks and Breaded Italian Green Beans. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This was an outstanding recipe! Full of flavor and so simple to make! The first time I made this, my husband's first words were "This tastes just like the Olive Garden's Chicken Alfredo". I found that to be a HUGE compliment since that is the only thing he orders when we go to the Olive Garden :) Thanks so much for posting, and I wouldn't change a thing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This was quick, easy, and good. It was a nice change from the heavy cream recipe, HOWEVER, I still prefer the good old fashioned recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Very tasty! Very thick, I just had a small portion along with some steamed veggies. Thank you for such a nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Alfredo!

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 932.0
     
    Calories from Fat 573
    61%
    Total Fat 63.7 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 35.0 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 236.9 mg
    78%
    Sodium 725.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 49.6 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes