17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Uncle Bill, you just keep on making up these fantastic recipes! This chicken is incredibly moist, and the flavor is out of this world. The simple coating of mayonnaise, dill, and lemon is delicate and refreshing. I particularly like baking chicken for dietary reasons, and this method of baking still leaves the chicken moist. Thanks again, William!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie January 24, 2003

Wow!! Uncle Bill, this is the best!! We really loved the flavor of the dill here. This has to be the most tender, moist chicken....but it has the crispness outside. And NO frying! This one is great, it will be made here a lot! Thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz February 27, 2003

We REALLY enjoyed this recipe at our house. I have to say that it's hard to find recipes I don't have to beg my kids to eat. This was definitely kid friendly! My two munchkins ate every bite of this up with no problems. I cute the big piece of chicken into cutlets so it was more like chicken nuggets, something they're more familiar with. I think my 2 year old ate as much as I did...I did everything as suggested, which is not normal for me. The only thing I'd make sure I emphasize is that if you want the outside crunchy, make sure you get a bunch of the mayo mix off. The ones that were less crispy were still excellent!! I do have to note that I did have to go and make more of a cornflake/powdered milk combo, but that may have been because I was getting a lot of the mayo mix on. The dill definitely made this recipe, and you would never be able to figure out what it was if you didn't know! Edit: 2 times now I've used 2 c. corn flakes an 1/3 c. powdered milk to make sure I have enough, but I cut my chicken into nuggets and tenders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel August 24, 2009

I must have done something wrong with all these great reviews. The taste was a little off-putting to me

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL June 09, 2009

Great recipe! I really enjoyed making this and then eating it as well. I must say it was VERY moist on the inside and then crunchy on the outside. I didn't vary too much from the basic recipe... I don't cook with salt (or very rarely) so I substituted Mrs. Dash table blend for the seasoning salt. I also used fat free mayo and did not use the powdered milk. I also added some Mrs. Dash's Extra spicey. Ok, I varied a little more than I though! I will make this again, it's really good and the family loves it too. And easy, did I mention easy? Thanks so much for posting. Happy cooking. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertDweller December 29, 2008

The chicken was very moist and delicious. I cheated and used bottled ranch dressing instead of mixing the mayo with the seasonings. Then added black pepper and a little dill weed to the skim milk powder/corn flake mixture. Thanks Uncle Bill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge July 03, 2007

The only thing I did different was to use "Special K" instead of corn flakes (that's all I had). I will be making this many times. Thanks for the keeper. Edited-Thanks for ruining all the other chicken recipes I find! Every time I see a new one, I think, will it be as good as Uncle Bill's? Then I make your's again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike McCartney July 01, 2007

This had a wonderful flavor and was easy, too. What could be better? Great alternative to fried chicken. Thanks Uncle Bill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing January 19, 2006

MUST TRY!!! I made this recipe a while ago and am just now getting around to reviewing it, but I can't speak of it highly enough!! It was just so delish and made me look like a gourmet chef to all of my bf friends who dropped by unexpectedly and scrumped up all of the leftovers complimenting me and telling him he didn't know what he had. Truly a perfect dish! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherie717 December 04, 2005
Chicken Ala Mayo