Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Ala Mayo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Ala Mayo

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      Uncle Bill, you just keep on making up these fantastic recipes! This chicken is incredibly moist, and the flavor is out of this world. The simple coating of mayonnaise, dill, and lemon is delicate and refreshing. I particularly like baking chicken for dietary reasons, and this method of baking still leaves the chicken moist. Thanks again, William!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Wow!! Uncle Bill, this is the best!! We really loved the flavor of the dill here. This has to be the most tender, moist chicken....but it has the crispness outside. And NO frying! This one is great, it will be made here a lot! Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      We REALLY enjoyed this recipe at our house. I have to say that it's hard to find recipes I don't have to beg my kids to eat. This was definitely kid friendly! My two munchkins ate every bite of this up with no problems. I cute the big piece of chicken into cutlets so it was more like chicken nuggets, something they're more familiar with. I think my 2 year old ate as much as I did...I did everything as suggested, which is not normal for me. The only thing I'd make sure I emphasize is that if you want the outside crunchy, make sure you get a bunch of the mayo mix off. The ones that were less crispy were still excellent!! I do have to note that I did have to go and make more of a cornflake/powdered milk combo, but that may have been because I was getting a lot of the mayo mix on. The dill definitely made this recipe, and you would never be able to figure out what it was if you didn't know! Edit: 2 times now I've used 2 c. corn flakes an 1/3 c. powdered milk to make sure I have enough, but I cut my chicken into nuggets and tenders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I must have done something wrong with all these great reviews. The taste was a little off-putting to me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Great recipe! I really enjoyed making this and then eating it as well. I must say it was VERY moist on the inside and then crunchy on the outside. I didn't vary too much from the basic recipe... I don't cook with salt (or very rarely) so I substituted Mrs. Dash table blend for the seasoning salt. I also used fat free mayo and did not use the powdered milk. I also added some Mrs. Dash's Extra spicey. Ok, I varied a little more than I though! I will make this again, it's really good and the family loves it too. And easy, did I mention easy? Thanks so much for posting. Happy cooking. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      The chicken was very moist and delicious. I cheated and used bottled ranch dressing instead of mixing the mayo with the seasonings. Then added black pepper and a little dill weed to the skim milk powder/corn flake mixture. Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      The only thing I did different was to use "Special K" instead of corn flakes (that's all I had). I will be making this many times. Thanks for the keeper. Edited-Thanks for ruining all the other chicken recipes I find! Every time I see a new one, I think, will it be as good as Uncle Bill's? Then I make your's again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

    • on January 19, 2006

      This had a wonderful flavor and was easy, too. What could be better? Great alternative to fried chicken. Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      MUST TRY!!! I made this recipe a while ago and am just now getting around to reviewing it, but I can't speak of it highly enough!! It was just so delish and made me look like a gourmet chef to all of my bf friends who dropped by unexpectedly and scrumped up all of the leftovers complimenting me and telling him he didn't know what he had. Truly a perfect dish! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      My family preferred the mustard version over the mayo of this recipe. However, I really liked the skim milk and cornflakes crust and thought the dill weed added an extra something. I did have to triple the cornflake mixture in order to cover 4 average boneless chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      We loved this recipe! Like the other reviewers said, this chicken is very moist on the inside, crunchy on the outside. I made the recipe as written. You can definitely taste the dill and lemon--a very tasty combination. I agree with Kara0473; the mayo mixture really clings to the chicken, so I tried to remove the excess. Like Geema and HeatherDiane, I think this would taste great using white fish fillets. Thanks, Uncle Bill, for a great recipe I know I will be using often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This is an excellent dish and I have made it a few times. The only advice I could give is to definitely let the excess mayo drip off before coating with the corn flake mixture or you will end up with a VERY rich and oily chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      What can I say, Uncle Bill -- another winner here! This dish was just delicious. I did have to double all of the amounts (except the chicken, of course) to have enough to coat, but boy am I glad I did! I used chicken thighs and pounded them, so perhaps I ended up with more chicken surface than if I had used chicken breasts... In any case, another fantastic dish and I thank you for the recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      This was excellent - even with the modifications I was forced to make: I had no lemon juice, I subbed regular salt for the seasoned salt, and I had no garlic powder so I used fresh garlic. I also tried it on fish and it was excellent! Oh, yeah, I almost forgot - I only had breadcrumbs (no cornflakes) and that worked out well, too! I will try this again and use the cornflakes - probably gives it more of a crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      Adding more of the same comments - moist chicken, flavorful and delicious. Why would anyone want greasy, fried chicken? I might try this with thyme in place of the dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      You gave me a great idea Uncle Bill...I tried this with fish! I used some nice fresh cod and it turned out soooooo delicious. Try it for yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Ala Mayo

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    31%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 107.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 394.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 41.6 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites