Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Ala King Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Ala King

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      This was really delicious and quick to make. I used fresh mushrooms instead of the canned, also peas instead of green peppers. To cut the fat just a tad I used half and half instead of heavy cream. This is wonderful comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      this was wonderful!I changed it up a bit...use 2lbs of boneless thighs(half the price and more flavor)added 3 tbls flour and 1.5 cups frozen peas....sauteed everything then put it in the crockpot for 8 hrs on low.......ladled it over popnfresh biscuits..............hard to stop eating it......one of my favorite recipes............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was awesome! It was very creamy & had a good flavor. This is a must try. I am going to use the leftovers to make chicken pot pies today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Easy, Yummy - Loved It!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      thanks for this recipe, tried it and served it on toast cups! it was great, i will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I made a few changes. I used all purpose flour instead of corn starch. I used chicken bullion instead of broth. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I cooked them with the peppers, onions and chicken. I served it with white rice. It was excellent and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I would love to rate this 4 1/2 stars. It's delicious. I used the recipe as close to the original as possible, but as I am in South Africa, some tiny changes happened. I used a herb and onion salt as I did not have chicken seasoning, and decided to use white pepper with the pale sauce. I used much less cream, as 1 pint sounded way too rich for us. I did use a heavy cream (thick) -- about 1 3/4 cups. With the broth, we still had a lot of sauce. It tasted great. Because this is an older recipe, the ingredients were not in order of use, and I was uncertain how much "4 boneless chicken breasts" were intended to be. Thanks! It was very, very tasty and I recommend it, although I have reservations about the pint of cream! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      This was very easy to make and very good to eat. I used green peas instead of green peppers and the whole can (14oz) of broth because I didn't want to use just 1 cup and put the rest in the fridge to become a science experiment. I should have increased the corn starch a bit because it was a little soupy, but still delicious. I served it over biscuits and my husband said it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Ala King

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 820.6
     
    Calories from Fat 625
    76%
    Total Fat 69.4 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 33.4 g
    167%
    Cholesterol 255.8 mg
    85%
    Sodium 852.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes