Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chick-Fil-A Chicken (And Nuggets) Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chick-Fil-A Chicken (And Nuggets) Copycat

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      My husband had been wanting Chik-fil-A, but we refuse to eat there anymore. He also recently had to begin eating gluten-free, so eating fried chicken is usually out. I substituted the flour in this recipe with a gluten free all-purpose flour mix and the basil and oregano with 1 tsp total of italian seasoning, and the chicken came out very close to Chik-fil-A's. I don't like their chicken, but my husband was very excited to be able to have a gluten-free version of their original chicken sandwich, and he said it tasted almost like theirs. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      After an hour in the dill pickle juice, I think it started to cook my boneless breasts. I silced two breasts in half horizontally and marinated them in the pickle juice for one hour. While the taste is ok and they look very nice... I had a problem when I cut the chicken. The breading slid off. So... all that work and I have my chicken on one side of the plate and the breading in a heap next to it. This would be a good recipe if I could figure out how to get the breading to stick. It's not Chick-Fil-A but it's still tasty. Thanks for the idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      I loved it! So close to the original too. Next time though I am going marinate it under an hour to lessen the pickle taste, but still good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      My family loved this !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Great recipe ! I made nuggets and used juice from bread and butter pickles - marinated for 30 minutes- my son loves it ( he is 6) . Not totally like CFA but yummy !! Thanks !<br/><br/>Made these again tonight and used dill pickle juice this time - increased marinade time to about an hour and they are even better this time !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      These nuggets came out good. It doesn't taste like chic fil a, but still good. I made nuggets, didn't use the MSG, and used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Instead of DILL pickle juice, try using Bread and Butter pickle juice. The sweetness the really the key factor. So yummy!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Boy were these yummy! Excellent recipe! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Delicious! I forgot to buy the peanut oil and used regular cooking oil. The first ones came out good looking but the last chicken breasts came out dark, nonetheless they were still delicious!
      Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      I have only had Chick-Fil-A chicken once and don't really remember it enough to compare. That said, I thought this version was so tasty. I loved this! The pickle juice was such a neat trick (I got away with using only 1/2 C). Thank you for positing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      DH said 'Now, I know what that flavor is!' I think the pickle juice makes it! I pan-fried mine in a little butter/olive oil combo, so they weren't beautiful, but the taste more than made up for that! I like another reviewer's tip to 'double dip', to ensure a crunchy coating, and I think I'll try it that way next time! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, exzentriker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Have to ask, I have never had Chik-Fil-A, so the pickle juice, dill or sweet? Thanks everyone...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      This recipe is excellent and very close to the real thing. I think using peanut oil really makes a difference. I cut back the marinating time to 1/2 hour based on the previous review and used dill pickle juice. We had our first Chik-Fil-A when driving through PA - there are none within 100 miles of our home. We went out of our way to stop because we had heard so many things great things about their food and their American values. We all loved the food and the polite staff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      DH: This is a Chick-Fil-A sandwich? ME: (hissing between my teeth and clearly dealing with the dead) DH: Ummmm, good. Okay, I give in. ME: (thumb lick) (I could have thrown out a better response, but that made a much more powerful statement.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      About 30 mins after I dipped it, I repeated that process right before frying to have a thick crust. Was delish! The pickle juice is key!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Very close to Chik Fil A's recipe. Look no further. Thank you!!! First time I made this... we only had 4 people and I had a TON of nuggets. Not even one of them managed to get saved for leftovers. :((( I suppose that's a good thing. Definitely worth it and will be making this many more times! Great for a party. Excellent with Ranch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      OMG!!! We are from the South (Atlanta!!!) and we now live in Wisconsin and sooo miss Chick-fil-A!! This recipe was awesome. The whole family enjoyed this so much. The pickle juice is what really made this recipe so awesome!! Thank you so much for sharing. Will definetely be making this again in the future! All this needed was some amazing sweet tea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      This recipe was awesome! The taste was VERY close & the pickle juice really does make it. We didn't have peanut oil or oregano on hand so we omitted the oregano & used vegtable oil to fry in & the nuggets still came out amazing. It was soooo good, we went to the store today to buy the other ingredients we left out so we could make them again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2012

      This was it! I have tried other chick-fil-a like recipes, but this one was the best! I hesitated to give a rating because I did not use the breading, but only the spices rubbed on the chicken, but it was just so darn good I still thought it was ok to rate it. I used whole breasts sliced in half on the horizontal. I marinated in the pickle justice for 2 hours ( I would NOT recommend an overnight marinade) When I was ready to cook, I mixed all the spices together (only used half of the sugar) and rubbed it on the breasts. I then pan fried in a little bit bit of olive oil. I then served on warmed kaiser buns. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This is really a great recipe. One of the closest I've found to the real thing. I did substitute 2 1/2 T powdered sugar for the 2 T of sugar and fried in canola oil as that is what I had on hand. Hands down the pickle juice marinade makes this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chick-Fil-A Chicken (And Nuggets) Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.9
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    34%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 185.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 709.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    msg

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites