Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chick & Egg Krispies Nest Easter Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chick & Egg Krispies Nest Easter Treats

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      These were a big hit, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      THe kdis and adults loved these cute little nests...and they were so darn easy to make..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      i loved it and so did my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      What a sweet wonderful idea! These are so cute, I plan to make them for the neighbor children for Easter. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      me and my 5 and 9 year old made these for a school treat. we had so much fun and not a big mess either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

    • on March 19, 2008

      I made these for my kids daycare easter festival. They loved it!!! Very easy to make and it wasn't time consuming!! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      These made great table additions for our Easter Dinner and the kids loved them for dessert. And so easy to make. The kids will want them again next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      So cute what a brillant idea! We made these for my 3 year old daughters playgroup as a easter treat for snack time.The teachers were really impressed and the kids loved them. Thanks for posting a great recipe Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I made these for Easter. Kids enjoyed them. I think that maybe one bag of mini marshmallows would have been enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I made these the other night with my 3 year old to take to an easter egg hunt at our church they were a big hit everyone commented on how cute they were, and the kids really got a kick out of the eggs the chick layed some were a little scared to eat the eggs until they figured out they were chocolate =). We will probably do this every year now next year I think i will buy different colored peeps. I dont really like peeps so i just take mine off and have just the nest with the eggs yummy! thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was so easy. DD (almost 3) and DMIL helped make these. We used rice krispies and only did the jelly beans in the middle. Great fun project.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      My three-year old daughter and I made these for her preschool class, and I took some to work too. They're a huge hit with all ages! I didn't put them in cupcake holders, just set them on foil trays after they set up and they did fine, though I may try the holders next year to see the difference. I used malted milk chocolate mini robin's eggs and regular Rice Krispies (couldn't find the cocoa where I stopped - next time I will try to find the cocoa again or add cocoa powder as another reviewer suggested just to give these a "twiggier" color). These are easy, delicious and we had lots of fun making them. We used all different color Peeps which was super cute but kept all the Peeps yellow on the kids' treats to avoid fighting over color preferences. :) Thanks for a new family tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      My four year old and I just got done making these. We had a blast. They are yummy too. Thanks for a fun recipe to spend time together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      These are really cute, I haven't eaten one yet but the look great, I used 1 Strawberry Malt egg and 2 Chocolate Mini Eggs in mine and it worked out great, they are so adorable, will look really cute on the bake sale table! I also used Rice Krispies cereal and added a small amount of cocoa to the marshmallow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      These are really cute and fun (and taste good too)! My two year old "helped" me and he was so excited about these. We used little malted robin eggs. I didn't read carefully and just packed the rice krispie mixture right into the cupcake liner. It actually worked out pretty well that way - they are easy enough to peel off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Easy, fast and really cute! Used Cocoa Pebbles cereal and jellybeans only in the nests. Also added a bit of green tinted coconut under the jellybeans which I do not recommend because the kids just picked it out. Great recipe which was very popular with the kiddos. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chick & Egg Krispies Nest Easter Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    16%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 90.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    decorative candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites