Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicago-Style Stuffed Spinach Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicago-Style Stuffed Spinach Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      This recipe is very adaptable. It's definitely authentic Chicago Style Deep Dish. Just like I remember . . . and miss! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      There aren't enough stars for this pizza! It is so fantastic, and let me tell you it is filling! This is safely tucked in with lots of others in my favorites folder, as I plan to make this every chance I'm craving a "real" pizza! Thanks for sharing Jude! Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was one of the best pizzas I've ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was a very, very good pizza! I used a spring-form pan and it worked pretty good. The crust was a little hard (and I love crunchy crust), but I will definitely make this recipe over and over again. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Where cooking is concerned, I am only a beginner. I thought I would try this recipe to "Have a Go". All I can say is WOW!!!! While the recipe seems complicated, I managed to pull it together without any dramas. The finished product?! Yummy beyond belief!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I had to join the site just because of this recipe! Thank you, it tuned out truly awesome. I used my own frozen tomato sauce, and improvised on the filling a little based on what I had in the house--but the instructions and configuration for getting the stuffed style pie is just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is very similar to a recipe I found somewhere else online and it was fabulous! I'm glad you posted the recipe here - makes it easy for me to find. Don't pass this pizza by just because you don't like spinach - it lends itself well to other fillings as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Whoever you are, I love you!!! This is Eduardo's recipe, right? I had this recipe until my ex hit me where it hurts...she trashed my cookbooks! I've been searching the Chgo papers archives for a long time looking for it. Megathanks from an old SouthSider.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      This is a lot of work, but worth it. The only issue is having the correct pan. But very much authentic Chicago Pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicago-Style Stuffed Spinach Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (567 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 796.9
     
    Calories from Fat 342
    42%
    Total Fat 38.0 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 51.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 984.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.9 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes