9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is very adaptable. It's definitely authentic Chicago Style Deep Dish. Just like I remember . . . and miss! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Borderlands Cafe January 16, 2012

There aren't enough stars for this pizza! It is so fantastic, and let me tell you it is filling! This is safely tucked in with lots of others in my favorites folder, as I plan to make this every chance I'm craving a "real" pizza! Thanks for sharing Jude! Becky

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 September 24, 2008

This was one of the best pizzas I've ever made!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL August 23, 2008

This was a very, very good pizza! I used a spring-form pan and it worked pretty good. The crust was a little hard (and I love crunchy crust), but I will definitely make this recipe over and over again. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Girl 84 June 09, 2008

Where cooking is concerned, I am only a beginner. I thought I would try this recipe to "Have a Go". All I can say is WOW!!!! While the recipe seems complicated, I managed to pull it together without any dramas. The finished product?! Yummy beyond belief!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bestyoucanget June 01, 2008

I had to join the site just because of this recipe! Thank you, it tuned out truly awesome. I used my own frozen tomato sauce, and improvised on the filling a little based on what I had in the house--but the instructions and configuration for getting the stuffed style pie is just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breadnerd March 01, 2008

This is very similar to a recipe I found somewhere else online and it was fabulous! I'm glad you posted the recipe here - makes it easy for me to find. Don't pass this pizza by just because you don't like spinach - it lends itself well to other fillings as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 12, 2008

Whoever you are, I love you!!! This is Eduardo's recipe, right? I had this recipe until my ex hit me where it hurts...she trashed my cookbooks! I've been searching the Chgo papers archives for a long time looking for it. Megathanks from an old SouthSider.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gianni #23 February 09, 2006

This is a lot of work, but worth it. The only issue is having the correct pan. But very much authentic Chicago Pizza!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shenriver chefin' July 05, 2005
Chicago-Style Stuffed Spinach Pizza