11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added about 2 cups of cooked macaroni to this along with another can of soup and some extra milk. I kept the Velveeta the same because my husband isn't a big fan of it. I stirred everything together then cooked in a 13 x 9 for 35-40 minutes. It was delicious! Very creamy and we enjoyed the corn/broccoli combo. I will make the recipe as written another time when my husband isn't requesting a "noodle casserole". Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catmaniacs January 22, 2012

This is delicious! Only changes I made were to use fresh mushrooms that I needed to use up, and a bit of diced bell peppers. This is a new favorite!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate April 05, 2011

This was wonderful. I didn't have any regular corn in the pantry. I did have creamed corn instead and used it. Very delicious. The first word my bf said was YUM after the first bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL June 20, 2009

This recipe is very easy to assemble. I boiled my dark meat chicken in water that I had added rosemary, thyme, celery, and a touch of sage to. I omitted the corn and used a California Mix of frozen veggies (carrots, cauliflower & broccoli). I thought it was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kountry_kookin March 31, 2009

I used this recipe again and didn't add or change anything. It was delicious. My husband loves the whit meat and I prefer the dark. White meat tastes better reheated than the dark. Great recipe. sandy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooks-alot August 17, 2008

This was very good however I did add some things. I added 1 tomatoe diced per another reviewer. I used fresh mushrooms, garlic and green onion slightly sauteed in butter and I don't eat Ritz so used a dried stuffing bread crumbs for the topping. I also added 1 tsp of curry since I couldn't imagine anything without seasonings. It was devoured by my family! I did overcook it as it was ready in 30 mins or so at 350. I cooked it for 45 mins and it got a little dried out. I will make this again for sure! No leftovers either...too bad! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lazy Chef 2 April 27, 2008

This is one of the best casseroles that I have made so far! The combination of ingredients really complimented each other well. I used 2 Tbsp of butter to mix in with one tube of crushed Ritz crackers. Thanks for such a tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Raasch March 10, 2008

Five stars is NOT enough for this easy-to-fix and yummy casserole. I was afraid it might be bland...NOT! the leetle melty bites of velveeta just light this up! I did double the chicken (using up some frozen cooked CBs). Thank you so much for this keeper, dojemi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks February 06, 2008

Absolutely incredible! This is so comforting I think I ate until I almost burst..it has moved right to the top of my favorite casserole list! I used leftover rotisserie chicken, and I also used fresh mushrooms that I had sauteed in a little butter. I also tossed some garlic powder into the cracker crumbs. I served this with some buttered egg noodles. The colors are fantastic too. It looks festive. I did not have any problem with this boiling over...infact I wish it were just a "tad" moister (is that even a word?) but even with that I will be making this casserole for the rest of my life. THANKS for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. January 24, 2008

I used left over roasted turkey breast and thigh, tomatoes, frozen green beans and mixed veges. Left out the mushrooms, corn, pimentos, and broccoli. I usually don't rate recipes when I make that many changes, but I am with this one because I think this is more a method then recipe. You can use any veges and leftover meat. The sauce poured over the top is what makes this tastey. I used crushed garlic melba toasts to top and served with rice. Quick, easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel April 05, 2005
Chicago Chicken Casserole