Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicago Beer Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicago Beer Burgers

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2009

      Omg, so good! I work at Uno's, and we have a BBQ bacon cheeseburger which has a beer/BBQ sauce and onion rings on it. So, this reminds me a lot of that recipe. I added the Beer-Braised Onions, which, in my opinion, made the burger. I also used BBQ for condiments and American cheese, but next time I think I will use a spicy cheddar just to add a little bit more of a kick. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      These are great burgers; especially with your Beer Braised Onions. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand for our next burger cookout. Made for PRMR, August, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      Awesome yumminess. The grilled onions are quite like the way we always got our burgers in Wisconsin, just a stone's throw north of Chicago. Perfect complement to the burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Fantastic burgers Noo! DH bought ground chuck and it tasted like we were eating steak burgers. Didnt have any tabasco sauce so I added a couple pinches of red chili flakes and doubled the beer and worcestershire sauce since I had 2 1/2 pounds of meat. DH is not fond of onions so they were not added but next time I really want to give them a try. Wonderful recipe Noo! Made and reviewed for the Aussie/New Zealand Forums RECIPE SWAP #64 - May 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Really moist and good. I switched the amounts of hot sauce and Worcestershire, and did add a bit of sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. Topped them with Muenster. I was out of onions but I'll try them next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      We love a good burger and this one is really good. I made as directed (2 at first) and it was a bit bland. So to the remaining 1/2 mixture I doubled all but the meat and also added s/p, minced garlic and minced onion. Topped with sliced cheddar, pickles, mayo, and ketchup and it's just what it needed to take it to the top. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Wisconsinites dream burger! Beer and cheese make everything better - no exception here. Toasted our buns on the grill and threw tomato and lettuce 'em - great! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Made as written. These are reallt tast burgers, I used swiss cheese on these. I came up with 4 big burgers. The kids really enjoyed the onions too. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I love burgers so I'm a bit picky. These were just okay for me. Good but not great. I did not add the extra beer as others recommended but I will next time. I think that would make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      They were in the fridge maybe only 1 hour. We topped them with Monterey jack cheese and slices of bacon. Yummy! Thanks Noo :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I am rating these combined with Beer Braised Onions ... as top notch! I did add 1 extra T of beer to the burger mixture based on other reviews. We topped these with sharp american cheese and I added some lite mayo and A1 Steaksauce to mine and it was perfection on a bun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Made these burgers for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game & served them open-face style as we like to pile on the adds. I added garlic to the meat mixture, used a shredded cheddar & topped them w/your Beer Braised Onions. They were flavorful & moist, but any beer flavor was lost & I found them in need of salt. The beer-braised onions were the star of the combo, elevated the burger to its *yum potential* & I esp recommend their use. Thx for sharing this tasty recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      We really enjoyed these moist and flavoursome burgers - which we ate with Noo's Beer Braised Onions and kiwidutch's Creamed Mashed Potatoes With Spinach. I knew at the outset that I'd be omitting the tabasco sauce (just too much heat for us) but as a non-beer drinker I was, nonetheless, intrigued by what beer might add to a basic beef burger. Having omitted the tabasco and guided by the Zaar Kitchen Dictionary, I added about a tablespoon of fresh, chopped parsley, two grindings of black pepper and a 1/4 teaspoon of Dijon mustard. The result? For these two heat-timid eaters, wonderfully tasty burgers which I'll happily make again. Only complaint: what to do with the rest of the can of beer? Well we made shandies (not sure if that's a universal term): 1/2 beer and 1/2 lemonade. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Yum! I made this as directed but only for 2 of us. I sauteed onions (in beer) and right before eating added some cheddar and pepperjack cheeses. Tasty and filling burger. Thanks Noo. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This is a terrific burger recipe! I doubled the worcestershire and Tabasco, used a full-bodied wheat beer, topped them with cheddar cheese, and served on whole-wheat buns. These burgers were very juicy and flavorful. I had mine with dill pickle slices and the rest of the family topped theirs with your Beer Braised Onions. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Our friends loved these burgers. I added a tad more tabasco (we like it hot) as well as about 1/4 cup finely chopped onion. Thanks NOO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I made 4 different kinds of burgers at a barbeque and these consistently recieved the lowest ranking. They were juicy but tasteless. I would suggest adding some french onion soup mix at the least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I made this only using 1lb of burger (it was all that wasn't frozen at the time) and the recipe turned out perfectly! It was very easy to make and very JUICY!! My husband liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicago Beer Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.2
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    63%
    Total Fat 39.4 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 152.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 668.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes