19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Omg, so good! I work at Uno's, and we have a BBQ bacon cheeseburger which has a beer/BBQ sauce and onion rings on it. So, this reminds me a lot of that recipe. I added the Beer-Braised Onions, which, in my opinion, made the burger. I also used BBQ for condiments and American cheese, but next time I think I will use a spicy cheddar just to add a little bit more of a kick. So yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abbs <3 February 28, 2009

These are great burgers; especially with your Beer Braised Onions. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand for our next burger cookout. Made for PRMR, August, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry August 17, 2013

Awesome yumminess. The grilled onions are quite like the way we always got our burgers in Wisconsin, just a stone's throw north of Chicago. Perfect complement to the burger!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau January 27, 2013

amazing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icfixx August 03, 2012

Fantastic burgers Noo! DH bought ground chuck and it tasted like we were eating steak burgers. Didnt have any tabasco sauce so I added a couple pinches of red chili flakes and doubled the beer and worcestershire sauce since I had 2 1/2 pounds of meat. DH is not fond of onions so they were not added but next time I really want to give them a try. Wonderful recipe Noo! Made and reviewed for the Aussie/New Zealand Forums RECIPE SWAP #64 - May 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 29, 2012

Really moist and good. I switched the amounts of hot sauce and Worcestershire, and did add a bit of sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. Topped them with Muenster. I was out of onions but I'll try them next time. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl August 01, 2011

We love a good burger and this one is really good. I made as directed (2 at first) and it was a bit bland. So to the remaining 1/2 mixture I doubled all but the meat and also added s/p, minced garlic and minced onion. Topped with sliced cheddar, pickles, mayo, and ketchup and it's just what it needed to take it to the top. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 07, 2011

Wisconsinites dream burger! Beer and cheese make everything better - no exception here. Toasted our buns on the grill and threw tomato and lettuce 'em - great! Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 27, 2010

Made as written. These are reallt tast burgers, I used swiss cheese on these. I came up with 4 big burgers. The kids really enjoyed the onions too. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker June 17, 2010

I love burgers so I'm a bit picky. These were just okay for me. Good but not great. I did not add the extra beer as others recommended but I will next time. I think that would make a big difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl August 17, 2009
Chicago Beer Burgers