Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chic Chef's Citrus Sorbetto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chic Chef's Citrus Sorbetto

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2013

      It would not be hard to eat the full pint at one time. I used Splenda to replace the sugar and used about half of the zest ask for, mainly because I hate grating the stuff. About 20 mins in the ice cream maker produced a beautiful and delicious sorbet. Can't wait for the weather to heat up because this will be even better in the heat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      The ingredients were mixed 24 hours in advance and refrigerated. The mixturefroze quickly and was transferred to a covered bowl and allowed to age for a couple of hours in the freezer. This is very tart and I think that I could have used a little more of the sugar syrup. Also, for my taste the lime flavor was a little strong and the lime zest might be better reduced by 1/2. Made for *ZWT 4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      YUM! YUM! I made this exactly as written. It was definitely tart, but very refreshing. My DH loved it as is--7yo DS said he would like it a little sweeter. Next time I make it (and there will definitely be a next time), I'll use all the sugar syrup. I didn't have a juicer, so it took me longer than ten minutes to make. Thanks for posting! Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      So bright and refreshing! Perfect on a HOT day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Absolutely delicious, light and refreshing.!! I used the 4 T of lime juice and only 1/2 cup of the simple syrup mix. I let it churn in my Cuisinart ice cream/yogurt maker for 15 minutes. I will be making this again. Made for Pinocchio's Birthday Party Challenge ZWT 7 - Italy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Delicious! Summers in Texas welcome this refreshing treat. I did cut back a bit on the zest per prior reviews. It is a wonder palette cleanser. We absolutely loved this recipe and will add it to permanent rotation. Thanks momaphet! Made for the Comfort Cafe, Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Tangy and full of citrus flavours. This is a cleansing and refreshing sorbetto. Even my daughter enjoyed it and she always prefers ice cream. We did not find the zest to be too 'big', but I have a fine-toothed zester. My lime yielded about 3 tablespoons of juice. Thanks for a fine creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Yummy! The citrus flavor in this is kind of zippy and refreshing. I used Splenda granular in mine to reduce the carbs and that was great. This has just the right balance of lemon and orange. Definitely 5 stars! Made for ZWT4 Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      With revisions, this could be good. The pieces of zest floating around in there just ruin it totally. It also was WAY too tart. After it made, we let it melt a bit and stirred in 3/4 cup of powdered sugar. We'll just deal with the bits floating around. My suggestion for future makers is to leave out the zest all together and add 1/2 cup of powdered sugar. Then it's edible. Made for ZWT4 and I hate giving it less than a stellar review, but it may be just taste differences?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      My DH and I tried this tonight and he said to give this 7 stars! Wow! I used the minimum sugar -- i.e., 1/2 cup and DH said he wouldn't make it any sweeter! This is fabulous, and I'll be making this all summer long as a follow-up to our Mexican and Indian dinners -- palate cleansing, after all! Thanks Chic Chefs! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I used all the sugar syrup in here after reading the reviews and I also used sugar substitute and didn't use an ice cream maker but a blender. Works for me! It came out as if I used an ice cream maker. lol Love having this in this heat! Thanks! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chic Chef's Citrus Sorbetto

    Serving Size: 1 (582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    36%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 158.5 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 147.5 g
    590%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    lemons, zest of

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes