Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chianti Braised Short Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chianti Braised Short Ribs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2013

      This is Olive Garden's recipe <br/>http://www.olivegarden.com/Recipes/Main-Dishes/Chianti-Braised-Short-Ribs/ <br/><br/>Identical

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      I have made this twice now and it was good but a little bit too acidic for me. Between the wine and tomatoes it was a bit much. I might make it again without the tomatoes or reduce the amount by half. Other than that I love the fact that this recipe is made on the stove top, since I currently only have a toaster oven in use. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      Outstanding! Sauce was great over mashed potatoes. Leftovers were even better.Now I try to make this a day or 2 in advance because it's soooo much better after flavors have melded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I have been meaning to write a review on this recipe for some time. All I can say is "Mmm, Mmm, Good!!!! Comfort food at its best! Thanks for posting....Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      All I can say is WOW. I followed the recipe as is. I only wish I had made a larger batch. I will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was an excellant recipe. My DH loved it. I made it just as written with the exception of adding more garlic. Absolutely perfert meal for a cool night. I paired it with mushroom risotto made with marsala wine. Great meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I gleaned this same recipe off of the Olive Garden website. It is not the same as what I order at the restaurant, but it is good. I believe there is too much tomato. I watched the video how-to from OG and the chef called this part of the recipe 'tomato sauce', rather than 'crushed tomato'. That might be the difference. I will probably reduce the amount of this ingredient by half next time and use sauce instead of the crushed, but I still don't think this will be exactly as they have it at OG. There's an additional ingredient that's missing, or they replaced it with the tomatoes. In fact, I may nix the tomatoes all together, just to see what that gives me. Nevertheless, it is still a good recipe, but I gave it only 4 of 5 stars simply because I was expecting what I order at OG. As an aside, I served this with OG's Roasted Potatoes w/Red Onions (seasoned with lots of garlic and rosemary). Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This recipe comes from the Olive Garden and it's darn near exactly how it tastes at the restaurant! I think the only difference is they "browned" theirs a bit more than I did or at a higher heat. DELICIOUS!!! Too bad they didn't give the risotto recipe but I winged it with some marsala wine and beef broth and I think it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I made these as posted right down to the portabello mushroom risotto and crusty bread. I also had baked asparagus with balsamic brown butter and it was a fabulous meal! I loved the sauce! My husband who is a bbq fanatic said he would give this 4 stars, but any Olive Garden recipe wins this Italian girl over! Thanks for posting Meredith (Love your name -- it was 2 seconds away from being my second child's name!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chianti Braised Short Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (909 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1641.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1240
    75%
    Total Fat 137.8 g
    212%
    Saturated Fat 55.7 g
    278%
    Cholesterol 258.5 mg
    86%
    Sodium 1142.4 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 55.3 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites