22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh gosh these are soooo good. I can see why everyone asks for the recipe. This is one of those recipes that you wish you could rate more than 5 stars...made just as stated, I did leave them in the fridge overnight, when I baked them for 12 minutes, they didn't look as if they were done, but they set perfectly upon sitting after a couple of minutes. These are a great cookie with a wonderful soft and chewy texture, just delicious...I highly recommend this recipe, my family enjoyed these cookies very much. Thanks so much for posting such a wonderful cookie recipe Shimmerchk!...I will make these again and again..KC :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 13, 2004

Excellent cookie! Mine didn't spread out at all, just stayed in a ball. I flattened them after letting them sit for a couple min. after coming out of the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 30, 2014

DH has declared this one of his favorite cookies of this season and since he's not a real sweet person that's quite compliment. I made as directed except didn't have peanut butter chips so used cappicino chips. Loved that they did not flatten out and seemed to be a cross between a peanut butter and choclate chip cookie. They disappeared fast and I had to freeze them quick to make sure I have some left for my holiday tray.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 December 12, 2011

Kids gobbled them up and they were quite good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 November 24, 2010

Is everyone on a quest for their ULTIMATE chocolate chip cookie? I made these as written but used only semi-sweet chips. These are great cookies...but alas, not the texture I've been searching...and searching...and searching for. Well worth the wait for the chilling time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KEA-CA November 26, 2009

I made these biscuits as my family were a little tried of the same old same old, also my son is a very fussy eater and will not eat my other biscuits once they are cold! So I thought I would try these ones out to see what would happen, they went down so well that they were VERY upset when they were gone. I had to make more. Thank you so much for this recipe. Deb from Aussie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharn May 03, 2009

I have to confess. I wanted to make these cookies right away, so I used the chips I had on hand; milk chocolate, milk chocolate with peanut butter, and white baking chips. I also baked one dozen on my stone before chilling. The cookies were awesome and quickly vanished!! I can't wait to make them again. I am glad I read Kittencal's review before making the cookies, as she is totally right. They won't look done when coming out of the oven, but they will set up perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxBecky February 15, 2009

We had a blind taste test with this recipe and another of our favorite chocolate chip cookie recipes. Four out of five in my house loved this one! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA August 28, 2008

I am so glad I found this recipe! After making them I can see what all the raves are about. I added walnuts to half the batter and pecans to the other half as we love nuts. Followed the chilling time and they came out beautifully. They didn't spread out alot on the pan either and made a nice sized cookie that was perfectly formed and extremely delicious and chewy. Well, how could they NOT be with all those chips and other good ingredients! Thanks so much for sharing this with us. It truly is a GEM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tony Rules The Kitchen... Sally Watches! August 28, 2008

Very nice cookie. Dough was challenging to blend especially with the chips. Had to use my hands. But a nice change up from regular chocolate chip and regular peanut butter cookie. I chilled dough 4 hours and used ice cream scoop. Cooked for 13 1/2 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana February 25, 2008
Chewy Triple Chippers