Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Skor Toffee Bits Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Skor Toffee Bits Cookies

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      This is a killer recipe! These cookies are absolutely delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and I would not change a thing. You can't improve on perfection! Thanks for sharing Mirj! I wish I could give you at least 10 stars for these!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      One of my favs. Toffee rules!! I also like to throw in a cupfull of chocolate chips. The more chocolate, the better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      Excellent! My kids beat me to 1/2 of the bag of Scor chips, so I used half/half with chocolate chips. I used my tablespoon cookie scoop, lowered the temperature slightly and cooked a little bit longer for a bigger cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      There is nothing to add to the previous reviews. These cookies are easy to make and delicious. We loved the crunchy yet chewy texture and the toffee flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Mirj, these were fantastic! I used a .5 ounce / 39 mm cookie scoop and I got exactly 48 (4 dozen) cookies. These cookies baked up flat and chewy and are sure to become one of my personal favorites. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude. Thanks again Mirjam!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Very good recipe. Hit the spot. Easy to put together. Just be sure to COOL those cookies some before putting them on the rack. MY first batch's centers fell through the rack. Made sure the rest was cooled a bit longer and I didn't have that problem again. Great Recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      7 other cooks can't be wrong! And they weren't! We love these cookies. Great flavor - nice and chewy. Fixed half the batch with chocolate chips. Delicious too. I'll likely try them with some pecans or walnuts in the future. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      WOW! Mirj is always an amazing recipe source... thank you for that Mirj. I googled "toffee bits" and this was like the 3rd thing that came-up. As soon as I saw it was from Mirj, I decided to make it... didn't quite have 10 oz toffee bits, but I made up for what I didn't have in chocolate chips (using approx 1 c toffee, 1/2 c chocolate chips).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      not too sweet. easy to make. i added mini chocolate chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      I followed the directions, using a lightly grease cookie sheet, but these cookies were so flat and thin, that they either fell apart when they were still warm or stuck like GLUE to the cookie sheet when they were cool enough to hold together. Parchment paper is a must with the recipe, but the cookies are too sweet and rich, I won't try again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      These cookies are very good but I'm not sure I would put them high on my list to repeat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Quite tasty. I didn't change a thing except for my baking technique. When I was putting the the 2nd batch in, the parchment(1st time I've ever used it) slipped RIGHt OFF THE PAN and was hanging halfway off the rack! With the help of The Husband,we saved all but 2 gobs of dough.I know I'll get help from him if cookies are in the picture.... Anyway - great cookie and so easy...well for most folks! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      These are Awesome! Nice light crispy outside and chewy center. I made exactly to recipe but needed to cook a minute or so longer to slightly brown on edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Loved it! I doubled the vanilla but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      OMG YUM! Just made these while trying to find a copycat recipe for Publix's Heath Bar cookies. Used heath bar bits (the toffee-only AND the ones with chocolate with it) to make up the 10oz and just tried one! It's delicious! Mine came out a little thin (probably because my eggs were still cold when I mixed it all in) but tastes great!! Will definitely keep in my recipe folder to make again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Made these twice now. They turned out perfect both times. I added a hint of cinnamon the second time which made them even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      These cookies were just ok. I think they needed chocolate chips or something because they tasted a little bland. I did like that they were soft but not a favorite to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      I've always used the recipe on the back of the bag and NEVER liked the consistency of the cookies. This recipe was PERFECT! Chewy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      As usual, Mirj, your recipe was fantastic! I'm not sure how big you're making your cookies, though, because I ended up with about 5 dozen 2" cookies. Yummy! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Awesome recipe and it's not only the kids that love them! They turned out great...nice and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Skor Toffee Bits Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    42%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 118.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites