45 Reviews

This is a killer recipe! These cookies are absolutely delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and I would not change a thing. You can't improve on perfection! Thanks for sharing Mirj! I wish I could give you at least 10 stars for these!!!!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug October 10, 2002

One of my favs. Toffee rules!! I also like to throw in a cupfull of chocolate chips. The more chocolate, the better.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KyJo September 27, 2002

Excellent! My kids beat me to 1/2 of the bag of Scor chips, so I used half/half with chocolate chips. I used my tablespoon cookie scoop, lowered the temperature slightly and cooked a little bit longer for a bigger cookie.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W October 13, 2002

There is nothing to add to the previous reviews. These cookies are easy to make and delicious. We loved the crunchy yet chewy texture and the toffee flavor.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us February 02, 2003

Mirj, these were fantastic! I used a .5 ounce / 39 mm cookie scoop and I got exactly 48 (4 dozen) cookies. These cookies baked up flat and chewy and are sure to become one of my personal favorites. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude. Thanks again Mirjam!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene) February 02, 2003

Very good recipe. Hit the spot. Easy to put together. Just be sure to COOL those cookies some before putting them on the rack. MY first batch's centers fell through the rack. Made sure the rest was cooled a bit longer and I didn't have that problem again. Great Recipe. Thanks for sharing.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaydensMommy22 September 12, 2003

7 other cooks can't be wrong! And they weren't! We love these cookies. Great flavor - nice and chewy. Fixed half the batch with chocolate chips. Delicious too. I'll likely try them with some pecans or walnuts in the future. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsEl October 17, 2003

WOW! Mirj is always an amazing recipe source... thank you for that Mirj. I googled "toffee bits" and this was like the 3rd thing that came-up. As soon as I saw it was from Mirj, I decided to make it... didn't quite have 10 oz toffee bits, but I made up for what I didn't have in chocolate chips (using approx 1 c toffee, 1/2 c chocolate chips).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather V. February 03, 2010

not too sweet. easy to make. i added mini chocolate chips.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenjen =) January 20, 2010

I followed the directions, using a lightly grease cookie sheet, but these cookies were so flat and thin, that they either fell apart when they were still warm or stuck like GLUE to the cookie sheet when they were cool enough to hold together. Parchment paper is a must with the recipe, but the cookies are too sweet and rich, I won't try again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meanerney December 20, 2003
Chewy Skor Toffee Bits Cookies