Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Red, White, and Blue M&m Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Red, White, and Blue M&m Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2003

      These cookies have something for everybody...peanut butter, chocolate, oats..yum! I substituted 1 cup of M&M baking bits for the regular M&Ms and followed the directions as written. The hardest part of baking these cookies is waiting for them to cool off. Thanks, NurseDi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      This is a tasty cookie, but I am not a fan of the no flour cookie. Has a very weird consistency to it, and bakes up really flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      These were a complete hit! How Chewy! If I can snag some away from my DH, I will take a photo of them! Okay, so I didn't have Red, White and Blue M & M's, but I like the idea!! I made the cookies pretty much as directed, except I added a handful of peanut butter chips I found in the cabinet. I also used half quick oats and half old fashioned oats. They are great!! Thank you so much for sharing, I will be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      My new favorite cookie recipe! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Made for family get together on the 4th of July and I have never had a batch of cookies eaten so quick and everyone LOVED them! So chewy and so, so delicious! :)
      Had to come back again......forgot to leave 5 stars! Wish I could leave 10 stars!!! :)
      Making these again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      OUR FAVORITE COOKIE RECIPE!! I make these about 6 times a year..at least!! We LOVE THEM!! Thanks so much for sharing, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Made these for Christmas using red and green M&M's. Only had 3 cups of oats, so I used a cup of flour. Turned out soft and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Excellent! Really chewy and moist. Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      great cookies! I made with gluten free oats and used white chocolate chips - so yummy!!! thanks for sharing - we'll be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Yummy! My daughter and I made these for the holiday and they are great! I agree with other reviewers about shortening the cook time...mine were perfect at about 11-12 min. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      WOW! These cookies were great! I tried them with walnuts and Michigan dried cherries which was exceptional too!!! And no white flour, delicious and nutrious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Everyone LOVED these cookies!! When I first read the recipe, I was wondering how the cookies would work w/o flour - but the dough comes together very nicely and is very good. I used all colors of M&M's and I also added a 1/2 cup of pecans. The texture of the cookie is so good, and they are so chewy. I baked them for about 12 minutes. I will definitely make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Very good cookie. I used pastel Easter M&M's, and M&M's only. I didn't have but 3.5 cups of oats, so I subbed 1/2 cup flour. I also think next time I will cut back on the sugar, a little too sweet for my personal taste. I think this cookie would adapt to most any combo of items. Give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Wow!!! Just finished making these for Christmas, using red and green M&M's. When I first started to mix the ingredients, I noticed that there was no flour in the recipe and was praying it wasn't a misprint :-). Sure enough they turned out moist and chewy. The texture is exactly the way I like a cookie to be. It made exactly 60 scrumptious treats. This will definitely be added to my annual list for the holidays. Thanks Nurse Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      These were very good cookies. I found that mine needed about 10 min to be soft. I halved the recipe and got about 40 cookies. Thank you for a good cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      All the good stuff in one cookie! I've made these several times and they are delicious! Of course, you could use any color M&Ms, but red, white and blue are especially attractive. Thanks, NurseDi, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      My kids and I made these cookies and they are delicious. Jennifer is right. They have a little something for everyone. I used the red, white, and blue M&Ms and the kids thought that was very neat. I have some tucked away in the freezer to save for the 4th of July. Thanks for a fun, yummy cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Red, White, and Blue M&m Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    41%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 92.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites