16 Reviews

These cookies have something for everybody...peanut butter, chocolate, oats..yum! I substituted 1 cup of M&M baking bits for the regular M&Ms and followed the directions as written. The hardest part of baking these cookies is waiting for them to cool off. Thanks, NurseDi!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~*Jennifer*~* July 08, 2003

This is a tasty cookie, but I am not a fan of the no flour cookie. Has a very weird consistency to it, and bakes up really flat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj April 01, 2013

These were a complete hit! How Chewy! If I can snag some away from my DH, I will take a photo of them! Okay, so I didn't have Red, White and Blue M & M's, but I like the idea!! I made the cookies pretty much as directed, except I added a handful of peanut butter chips I found in the cabinet. I also used half quick oats and half old fashioned oats. They are great!! Thank you so much for sharing, I will be making this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danny's Wife :D August 02, 2011

My new favorite cookie recipe! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Made for family get together on the 4th of July and I have never had a batch of cookies eaten so quick and everyone LOVED them! So chewy and so, so delicious! :)
Had to come back again......forgot to leave 5 stars! Wish I could leave 10 stars!!! :)
Making these again tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Minnesota Mama July 11, 2011

OUR FAVORITE COOKIE RECIPE!! I make these about 6 times a year..at least!! We LOVE THEM!! Thanks so much for sharing, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mellofishy April 21, 2010

Made these for Christmas using red and green M&M's. Only had 3 cups of oats, so I used a cup of flour. Turned out soft and yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapowell January 04, 2010

Excellent! Really chewy and moist. Definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Boston July 05, 2009

great cookies! I made with gluten free oats and used white chocolate chips - so yummy!!! thanks for sharing - we'll be making again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
always gluten free July 09, 2008

Yummy! My daughter and I made these for the holiday and they are great! I agree with other reviewers about shortening the cook time...mine were perfect at about 11-12 min. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S in PA July 05, 2008

WOW! These cookies were great! I tried them with walnuts and Michigan dried cherries which was exceptional too!!! And no white flour, delicious and nutrious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dlnorman39 August 01, 2007
Chewy Red, White, and Blue M&m Cookies