Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      I didn't have any problems that other people had, and while they weren't the greatest cookies ever, they are still quite good. I also did use quick oats, so that may be why they weren't fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      These were not good at all. The cookies fell apart and the dough was runny and not at all like cc cookies are supposed to be. Won't make again. Sorry Kitten, but this one was a bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Delcious cookies. Very soft and chewey. My dough was a little loose so I took Pam-I- Am's advice and let it sit for about 10 minutes. They turned out great! . I will make these often. Next time I will add cranberries and maybe white chocolate chips.Thanks Kitten for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I didn't think this recipe was good at all. Hope I find better ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Tried this recipe but it didn't turned out to be chewy as I'd hope, actually it didn't turn out like a cookie. Good thing I baked about 10 cookies out of it. The rest of the batter, I added banana and yogourt and made banana bread out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      My two dd's love soft and chewy cookies and I have such a hard time achieving that. This recipe made them exactly has I had hoped, soft and chewy. I was pretty worried at first after I added the milk - the dough was pretty runny. I thought there was no way these were going to become cookies. So I set it aside for about 10 minutes to just let it rest and it seemed to thicken up fine...still not your typical cookie dough, but good enough to plop on the cookie sheet. I would highly recommend using a silpat or parchment to bake these on. I can see where someone could have problems removing them from the cookie sheet w/out. If they don't have these then grease your cookie sheet generously. I used the maple flavor instead of vanilla and couldn't really taste it, but smelled it in the house. This is a keeper. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Very tender cookie that stays soft and moist inside even days after it's made. The combination of quick oats and milk in the recipe makes the oatmeal not as distinctive as in more traditional oatmeal cookie recipes, but results in a hearty cookie base that's full of chocolate. Closer to batter than stiff cookie dough. I used light Karo corn syrup and vanilla. I'm sure maple flavoring would be good, and I think some cinnamon would be a nice addition. Kitten's suggestion of cranberries and nuts sounds good, too. Instead of greasing pans, a silpat is a real timesaver and makes cleanup a breeze. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This recipe was very disappointing. They were a waste of time and money. I will not make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      These were good!!They were "soft and air-like",almost with a cake-like texture.I used parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheet and the cookies turned out nice and brown on the bottom and easy to remove from the pan.I wasn't sure if I should have used white or golden corn syrup.Had golden on hand so used that.Cookies stayed soft even after they had been sitting out on the kitchen countertop.Mind you that didn't happen too often as my " eating crew" saw to solving that "problem" in a jiffy.They were gone in no time flat!!Very soft and easy to chew cookie.Will make again!!Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    33%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 137.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites