Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Maple Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Maple Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2009

      These cookies are wonderful. I did add the coconut and it just added something extra to the flavor. It is a wonderful cookie. I took them out of the oven after 10 minutes. I entered them in the Pennsylvania Maple Festival in Meyersdale and took 1st place with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      A nice, simple, basic cookie. Nothing special, just a very plain cookie. Easy and quick to make. Not too sweet and the coconut adds a pleasant nuttiness that compliments the maple taste. I would highly recommend adding the coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      These are very good. Nice and soft. The maple flavor is not as strong as I thought it would be. A very sweet cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      They were even better than I expected them to be. I should have read the recipe more carefully because I overlooked the part about greasing the cookie sheet and they stuck to the pan. I didn't add the coconut because I thought the maple syrup and the coconut seemed like an odd combination, but maybe I'll try it next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These cookies are soooo delicious! I didn't add coconut either, but a little extra flour so they wouldn't be goopy. This will be an awesome addition during maple syrup time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These are my favourite cookies from now on. They are sooooooooooooooooooo gooooooood! We call them pancake cookies because that IS what they taste like. I got about 50 cookies (I rolled them into balls from about a teaspoon full) and they were still a good size since they do spread out quite a bit. So easy and I always have the ingredients on hand, but I did leave out the coconut as a personal preference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

    • on September 28, 2007

      I really liked these cookies but I had some trouble with these. I used high grade syrup and they still turned out really gooey. The dough was sticky and hard to work with and I hoped that they would cook up nicely. But when I cooked these up they were really thin, and never really became a "cookie." They stayed crunchy in the outside and almost toffee like and they never really set up. I will definitely be trying these again, as the flavor was very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      A very nice cookie that was published in the 1999 Taste of Home cookbook...I must confess I haven't made them with the coconut either, but ONE day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I had some trouble with these, the only thing I did different was that half of the syrup I used was a cheaper brand and maybe not pure, half was pure but I ran out. I couldn't get the inside of the cookie to cook it was all gooey and when it hardened it was more like a toffee than cookie. The ones I left in the oven longer turned out crunchy. The goo didn't taste bad though =) and my younger brothers ate them pretty fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Theresa, Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I had a jar of Grade A Maple Syrup that I wanted to use up and these cookies did it. They are soft, moist and tender yet full of flavor. They are sweet but not too sweet. I did remove them from the oven at 10 minutes and they were perfect. I didn't add the coconut either... I can't imagine that the coconut would add a lot. These are a new staple for our cookie jar! Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Maple Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (775 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 973.7
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    33%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 687.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 156.0 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 102.8 g
    411%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites