64 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy, quick & delicious. I'll do this again. Oh yeah!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine Hunter August 01, 2009

as i wait for these tasty devils to get out of the oven I write review i scraped the bowl one word heavenly made chocolate coating for them and I'M SURE THEY ARE GOING TO BE GREAT 5 STARS DI GREAT RECIPE

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie April 30, 2009

Ever since my grandma passed away I've been looking for a macaroon recipe that could match hers. I finally found it. My uncles ate almost all of them, leaving my cousins to fight over the crumbs. I will be adding these to my permanent cookie list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabbismama January 22, 2009

I made these last year for Christmas for the first time. I didn't realize what a hit they were till this year when everyone is asking where they are. I guess I'll have to make a quick batch, which is easy because these are not hard cookies to make. Thanks for the crowd pleasing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iovinos December 23, 2008

yum! use parchment paper and they will be a breeze to remove from the cookie sheet... actually I don't ever use a cookie sheet without paper on it, makes clean up a breeze and cookies get a beautiful golden bottom rather than the possible scorches where sugars are in direct contact

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*sugar n' spice* December 21, 2008

I have been making this cookie for over a year now - they come out perfect every time. I use a small ice cream-style cookie scoop to portion the cookies and they stay nice and round. I too have had trouble taking them off the pan but just use my fingers to push them back in shape. (Must be done warm.) Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Sherm December 08, 2008

I love this recipe and have used it several times. I love Marg's idea of dipping the bottoms in chocolate. Sweet and delicious! I didn't have sweetened coconut so just added 1-2 tsps of caster sugar to the coconut instead. A very fast, tasty and easy recipe to whip up at late notice. Many Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miaegg November 18, 2008

Bad recipe. The taste is good but the batter is to loose. The first batch I made exactly as is and they spread all over, they look awful. I then added a little more coconut and that stiffened them up but 13 minutes at 325 was browning the bottoms and the cookie was to underdone. Macaroons are one of my favorite cookies and after all the reviews I was excited to try them. I wish I would have saved my 8 bucks and made something else. Thanks anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberri_Skies November 17, 2008

This is such an easy, tasty recipe. My family loved it! I think I've made it 4 times since I first found your recipe. Thanks for sharing, it's a favorite in our home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Turia February 06, 2008
Chewy Macaroons