Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Macaroons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Macaroons

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2001

      Very good and a true macaroon recipe. To give it pazzaz, I used marischino cherries cut up into pieces and the juice. I pour this into the final steps of the recipe before baking. The Macaroons come out pinkish with specks of red cherries. The beauty of this recipe is the easy in making it. Everything in mixed into one bowl and dropped onto the cookie sheet. One can also use original recipe with slivers of almonds mixed in and then put on the tops. Thank you for a very good macaroon recipe meridana - 9/10/01

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      These macroons were delicious, however, anytime saved in mixing them caught up to me as I peeled waxed paper off of the bottom of them strip by strip! If I make again, I will play around with temperature or cookie trays to see what is the best to make them less sticky. Still, the macroons are delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      AMAZING!!! If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would.(It deserves it) Prep was extremely easy, and the macaroon was out of this world. I will keep this recipe close by.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      These were very good! They are very easy and very chewy! I added a marashino cherry half to the top of them before baking! Nice visual and added a little cherry taste! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      A nice macaroon. Seems to be missing a little something though. Needs some chocolate maybe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      I had 1/2 can of sweetened condensed milk to use up so made half a batch of these cookies. Incredibly easy & delicious! You do have to take a bit of care when removing from the pan, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Chewy and good! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      These macaroons tasted very good, but their consistency is more like a candy than a cookie. They are very dense and gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I'm giving five stars even though mine spread some. I think it was because I used coconut straight out of the freezer. I think next time I will let the coconut warm to room temp and maybe add another tablespoon or two of flour. Also had to bake longer than suggested, also because my coconut was cold and I made them pretty large. That being said, they were awesome. We love macaroons and these are the best and so darn easy to make. I didn't have any trouble taking them off a greased cookie sheed and cooled on a rack. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I am cookie lover and these rank in my top 10. Did dip them in chocolate but that's the only thing I added. Yummy. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      omg...I found my favorite cookie!! mine didn't stick at all, as I used parchment paper, and you can re-use it for the next batch... I'm hiding these :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Perfect! Try lime juice and a bit of lime zest to give these a tropical taste. YUM!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These are softer and sweeter than I'm used to. Chewy is an apt description, but that doesn't make them any less delicious. They were easy to put together, and very yummy. I used mini-muffin cups to bake these (about 1 tbsp in each cup). It made 28 cookies. I had to use a plastic knife to pry them out, but only a few stuck enough to break. Thanks for the recipe, DiB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      is the easiest and tastiest treat that i madethese holidays thank you for uploading

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I made these tonight so we could indulge while decorating the Christmas tree. These are almost too easy to make and my entire family loved them. The baking time was perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      FANTASTIC!!!! These were some of the best macaroons I've had. Very Addictive and very, very, easy to make. They taste even better the next day. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Wow! These are awesome. Perfect texture...crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I made them smaller though and got 40 cookies. Definitely going into my favorites for Christmas file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      These made my family happy to be alive!! I looked at the other reviews and I didn't have a problem with stickiness. I bake on very well seasoned stonewear and I let the cookies cool on a rack covered with parchment paper. I also made these very, very small so as to be able to just pop in your mouth and not worry about crumbs. Absolutely perfect with no changes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      these are really easy and delicious cookies. I make them regularily and end up giving them away to neighbors and coworkers and everyone loves them. A few "tweaks" of my own: I bake them at 325 on Speedbake (convection oven) for 10 minutes and they turn out perfectly crunchy on the outside and chewy inside. For fun, I will also add 2 tbs of cocoa to the mix for chocolate macaroons, or melt some chocolate in a double boiler and dip them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Easy, quick & delicious. I'll do this again. Oh yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Macaroons

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    41%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 74.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites