Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-115 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2006

      alright, these are not granola bars. these are more like granola cake cookie bars. BUT, they are delish no doubt about that. i cut out the white sugar and never missed it. i made two different versions one w/chocolate chips and one extra nutty w/raisins. nutty/raisins wins for me. definetely something that makes me feel like a fabulous super mom when feeding them to my son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Smiles,yummies and pleading for more..These are what I got when I made these Granola Bars! I used dried fruits & nuts and a little chocolate. I also cut out the white sugar, reduced the butter, and added a tbl or 2 more of honey to keep it all moist. I used whole wht, soy flour,added wht bran, wht germ and ground flax to the mix...not one person could tell that they were any more "healthy" tasting than store bought! Even the M-in-law ask for the recipe! I didn't tell her about all of the added goodness, it just would have scared her off! Thanks for a tradition of healthy recipes to come to this family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      these were awsome. way better then any other grnola bar! i used corn pops instead of rice crispies, and they still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This is one of the best-tasting, best-textured, good-for-you bars that I've found. Great with the following subs: 2 egg whites instead of one egg; 1/4 cup butter; no white sugar, 3/4 cup brown; 1/2 cup superfine sugarfree coconut; 1/2 cup chopped dried apricots; 2/3 cup unsalted shelled pumpkin seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Great easy recipe. I added nutmeg, coconut and cream of wheat cereal to boost vitamins and minerals. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I won't be buying the store bought bars again. Great for a snack or to put in a sacked lunch. Easy to make and lots of possibilities in what you can add. I used the mini choc chips and coconut, yummy! They don't really need the choc chips though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Superb chewy granola bars! Tastes as good (if not better) than any you buy in the stores and you can bake them fresh at home. Thanks for sharing this easy bar recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      These are very tasty, and moist and chewy, but they weren't exactly a granola bar like what I was looking for. Don't get me wrong....they are very good but they're more like a cookie bar with some crunch to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      These were excellent! I made them to send to my daughter in college but they never made it. The rest of the family inhaled them before I could even pack them. Next time, I think I'll try using different nuts and seeds and leave out the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      delicious and fun! i like this recipe because it doesn't call for corn syrup (but i did reduce the amount of sugar) and allows for lots of combinations like my favorite: dark chocolate chips, coconut and dried cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      I made this a couple of months ago and everyone loved them. I just made them again today using half whole wheat flour and regular flour. Also I used walnuts this time instead of almonds. Still tasted really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      It's back to school time & I was looking for a healthy snack for lunches and after school. These are great! I will have to make 2 pans next time - my kids(13 year old triplets!) ate all of them in 2 days. I added "craisins"(dried cranberries) and it made them colorful. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      This is the third time I have made these bars. They are great! I love how easy they are. Just made them with my Kitchen Aide and baked. Very easy and delicious for a mid=morning or mid afternoon snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Very tasty! We love these. I omitted the white sugar totally - just used the brown, definitely didn't miss the white sugar! Also, didn't use nuts (our school is nut free) but added 1 cup coconut and 1/2 cup raisins. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      I loved this recipe. My daughter is allergic to nuts, so I didn't add the almonds. I really thought that they were a cinch to make and we had everything on hand to make them. I also added a bit more vanilla. I will never buy granola bars again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1017 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.9
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    38%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 157.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites