118 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sooooo good!!! This was the first time I've ever had a 2nd grader ask me for a recipe. Ha! This was delicious and held together very well. Thanks much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KadesMom October 27, 2014

Thank you for this fabulous recipe! These turned out absolutely perfect :) I halved the brown sugar, skipped the honey, and reduced the chocolate chips but next time I think I could take out even more sugar because they're still very sweet and delicious. Mine turned out almost cookie-like, yum! Will be making these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kirsten (#1!) May 08, 2014

These are wonderful! I made them exactly like the recipe. So good and so much better than a processed granola bar from the store. <br/><br/>Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara from Missouri January 28, 2014

As long as you remember that these are a bar COOKIE, and not a healthy snack, you're fine. They are tasty. A little sweet for my personal preference, but a yummy bar cookie. So often granola bars are considered a healthy snack when in truth they are a treat. These are no different. Loaded with sugar, sugar and more sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Ellen F. January 21, 2014

This recipe is a keeper! All the boys at my husbands work gobbled these up in minutes and the kids at my daughter's school were trading their lunches for her granola bars! Super easy to make too. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shaunna T. November 17, 2013

Per the other reviews, I used omitted the white sugar. We are allergic to nuts so I substituted Grape Nut cereal for the almonds, and whole wheat flour. Tasted like a cookie, very sweet. Next time I will reduce the amount of brown sugar to 3/4 cup and up the rice crispie cereal to 2 cups because that adds a little airy crunch. We had it for a dessert after dinner. I suggested reducing the amount of chocolate chips but the kids said NO. Thank you for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nado2003 July 24, 2013

I made these last night for DD to take to a lacrosse game for her and her friends. These are excellent. I wrapped them up in waxed paper and they are a great take along treat. I didn't use the raisins and subbed butterscotch chips for the chocolate ones. Delicious. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 17, 2013

Super good. Easy enough for the 3 year old to help. The kids loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asturgis April 03, 2013

Certified seal of approval from my whole family. I used whole wheat flour, dropped the chocolate chips, and added craisins. They are amazing! I'm planning to expirement with peanut butter next time around. And, I'll try other stuff as well. These are just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lastrohm February 19, 2013

These are so delicious. My kids ate them all up in one day. I told them I will hide it next time so they are not gone the same day. I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belema December 08, 2012
Chewy Granola Bars