Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2007

      YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!! I was having a craving for ginger cookies so I made these. Fantastic! I halved the recipe and I should have refrigerated the dough before rolling the balls. It was a little sticky. This still made a lot of cookies. DH ate about 5 in a row when he got home. LOL. And his dad (who happened to be over later that day) insisted on taking some home. These are beautiful yummy cookies. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      These are so delicious! DH made these tonight. These are a keeper. We'll make them again soon for sure. Thank you, Trishypie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Terrific cookies. I made them exactly as written - they are perfect. I got a lot from my batch - just what I needed for gift baskets. Thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      These cookies are delicious! They have great flavor and are soft and chewy. I didn't add the ginger as I forgot that I didn't have any and only used about 3/4 cup molasses. I found I needed to cook them closer to 11 minutes. This recipe makes a lot, next time I will cut in half. Thanks for a great recipe... this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      These are sweet, spicy and chewy, with the molasses providing more of the overall flavour than the ginger. The instructions are perfect and everything went well -- except I got just over 100 cookies, rather than 60.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I was looking for a recipe that was just like my family's old recipe that was lost. This came pretty close. They were delicious. my friends loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      These cookies were delicious! They were pretty and they stayed soft and chewy. I substituted nutmeg for the ground cloves and they had just the right amount of spice to them. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Fantastic!! The only thing I changed was that I substituted nutmeg for the ground cloves, only because I didn't have the cloves. My husband loved these cookies and said they tasted like they came from a bakery. People who didn't like ginger cookies liked these cookies!! And everyone was so impressed that I made them because they come out looking so wonderful! We also made some ice cream sandwiches with vanilla ice cream using these cookies and they were delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Fantastic recipe, just what I was looking for. The cookies are chewy without being soft. I actually subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for one cup of the white flour and I was still happy. I'd advise not to overdo the spices, the recipe is probably just right. (I get excited and always put a little extra, but hubby says mine were too loaded.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1785 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    36%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 180.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites