Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2009

      These cookies were delicious! I halved the recipe, used a small cookie scoop (and still got about 60 cookies), baked on a stone for 10 minutes @ 375, and allowed them to cool for 3 minutes before removing to a cooling rack. P.S. If you're ever making a pumpkin cheesecake, try using gingersnap cookie crumbs in the crust for a fabulous change of flavor. These cookies work great for that! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I was craving something with ginger an this was just the thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      These are the best gingersnaps that I ever made. Ten stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      these were AWESOME!!! I cut down the molasses to 1/3 cup, so no extra flour was needed. All other ingredients stayed the same. I balled them out with a cookie scoop, coated them in sugar, then placed them on a baking sheet and into the freezer for 15 minutes. once they were firmed up, i re-rolled them into perfect "ball" shapes and re-froze until I was ready to bake them. I baked them up straight from freezer to oven and took them out *just* as they were looking done. These are SO GOOD. Perfectly spiced, soft, chewy and dense, just the way I like em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Fantastic cookie! Made these to dip in some pumpkin cream cheese dip and they were delicious! Everyone agreed...I will be saving this recipe for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!! A friend shared this recipe with me...I am so glad he did. You get a lot of cookies out of this recipe, so they are great to make when sharing with a lot of people!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Really nice cookies. Needed a 'go to' cookie that was healthier and easy to do with my 12 yo step daughter. A few helpful hints that worked for us, and some minimal changes (many are already mentioned by others) 1. Added 2 teaspoons grated fresh (peeled) gingeroot along w/ wet ingredients. 2. Substituted nutmeg for cloves 3. Add 1/4 cayenne pepper (not too hot, no worries) 4. SIFTED the flour and added more as needed to sticky dough. Don't over add--just as trishypie recommends. 5. Don't overcook. 10 min is perfect. 6. We put dough in the freezer for 20 min before starting, and in between batches as well. Makes it easier to scoop using a melon baller, and to handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      We are chocolate chip cookie people, but this is great for something different, especially in the fall. Mine turned out too flat, and they were impossible to roll, even after chilling for an hour. I did put more flour in, as suggested, but I was afraid to put too much extra in. Next time I will anyway. They were nice and sparkly, but I'd like them to be a bit plumper next time. I got 7 dozen 2-3 inch cookies. There are cookies everywhere!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I started making these a year ago. They are now the only ginger snap cookies I make. They turn out beautifully EVERY time. They taste really good with the pumpkin dip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      this is a great cookie.every one loved it i only added a extra teaspoon of fresh ginger on top of the powdered ginger gave it a little more of a bite. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Great cookie with lots of flavor! I halved the recipe but had to add a little more flour because it has been very dry here lately, I also rolled the cookies in some raw sugar instead of granulated sugar and the cookies came out sparlking with a chewy inside and a crunchy outside. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      awesome cookies. they are so yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These are GREAT! My husband LOVES gingersnaps - as long as they're chewy and soft. We used to buy them at a local bakery for him, but this recipe was even better than those! So now I'm going to just make them! It was SO easy too! This will be a family favorite recipe for a long time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This "trial" recipe has quickly moved to the top of my family's list of favorites. In fact, four of our friends have asked for the recipe, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I just made these cookies and they are absolutely delicious, I didn't have ground cloves on hand so I substituted it with nutmeg......everyone just loves these, as soon as I took them out of the oven they were going fast! Thanks for a wonderful recipe trish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      These were an absolute hit for Thanksgiving! I caught my toddler sneaking cookies and taking little bites out of each! This was an easy and tastey recipe that I will definately make again. I love the way they crinkle just right. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This is hands down the best ginger cookie recipe on recipezaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Wow! What a great cookie! I only made a half batch, which made plenty. Also, the only tyoe of molasses that I had was that really dark, tar-like stuff. The cookies were beautiful! Lots of flavor without too much ginger. I made large cookies, and left them in for 12 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These are chewy and flavorful. My mom is in love with these cookies and always asks when I'm going to make them again! These are the best ginger cookies I've made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      so yummy..made these for Christmas..they were a big hit! so soft and chewy and lots of flavor!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1785 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    36%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 180.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites