Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      I can't even begin to say what a PERFECT Gingersnap recipe this is!! I made them light on the molasses and slightly heavier on the spices and I have never tasted a better Gingersnap! These are so good I have to say they have beat out the most perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I use and are now my #1 cookie recipe! One of the many sweets I made for Christmas I had to force myself to leave these so we could finish the other sweets that I knew wouldn't stay good as long. A week later and these cookies were just as good as the day I made them! Thank you so much and my husband is ever so grateful that I found a good Gingersnap recipe since only one grocery store that we've found makes decent ones and they are expensive there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      I made these for our soldier overseas. They packed well and he loved them! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      We loved these! A nice change from chocolate chip cookies and peanut butter cookies over and over. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      I've tried several recipes and this is the most amazing gingersnap cookie recipe I have made. I use the ginger in the tube and measure generously. I also grind whole cloves. I like mine super chewy and soft so I only bake for 8.5 minutes. They do seem to stay fresh for a while (if they last that long). I don't think you will be disappointed with these cookies, give them a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I made these Christmas morning only to find out I was out of molasses!! Oh dear. I subbed corn syrup and they turned out great. Moist, chewy and delicious. Will try them again with molasses for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      These are really great! I'm currently in the midst of making them for the 3rd time in less than a month for the holidays. They were demanded for Christmas Eve. ^^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      The first bbite in this yummy cookie is heaven,Its rich tasting but low n fat.It taste like it has chocolate in it but it does not.I used splenda instead of sugar.I must say the prep time is way off. I would change the prep time to 25 minutes.Thanks for this recipe. Merry Christmas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      This is possibly the best cookie recipe ever. I didn't even like gingersnaps, but made them for a party and hubby. They are so good, the almost didn't make the party. The are crunchy and chewy and oh so perfectly flavored. Didn't change a thing. I used a 1" cookie scoop and got over 90 perfect 2" cookies. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Amazing texture and flavor, made for Christmas as gifts and now everyone begs me for these cookies! lol Even messed up and used blackstrap molasses once and they were still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

    • on July 06, 2011

      I am very proud to make these for family and friends--they are soooooo wicked yummy! I double the spices and roll the tops in sugar crystals. White chocolate chunks and/or macadamias can raise the decadence even further.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Everyone loved the way these cookies tasted. We gobbled them down. I should have added more flour, though. The cookies were completely flat even though I chilled the dough before rolling. Easily remedied next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Awesome cookies - easy to make and delicious. Exactly texture I was looking for chewy and a bit crispy on outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

    • on March 24, 2010

      I halved the recipe and this made oodles of gingersnaps! I love the consistency - they're chewy just as named! I would have liked mine to have been more spicy, but they were very good otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      The PERFECT gingersnap recipe. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Wow, these are delicious! I ran out of molasses and used only 2/3 cup, and they still taste fantastic. I also added a little nutmeg. This recipe will definitely be frequently used in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Thanks so much for this recipe. You just made my Holiday party a big hit this evening. I was initially concerned about the level of molasses to the rest of the spices but the results were perfect. Don't doubt this recipe. If you follow the instructions it will turn out perfectly. As the recipe says you might need a little extra flour, but don't overdo it. These cookies are very moist and you'll want them to stay that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These cookies were very tasty and a big hit at my house. Made as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I really liked these. My husband said they were good, but my 8 yo. son thought they were too spicy. All the more for me! I rolled them into balls and froze them. Now I can just take a couple out whenever I want them. I ended up with 7 1/2 dozen cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Gingersnaps Sparkle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1785 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    36%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 180.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites