23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It always makes me wonder when after a lot of good reviews and then bad that it might not be the recipe that is at fault! Loved this, perfect :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*eng* May 28, 2011

Have meant to review this a long time ago. i've probably made this flapjack recipe at least 10 times now. apart from the first couple of times where it was either undercooked or overcooked, the rest of the attempts have come out perfectly. I've found with my oven that i have to cook this at gas mark 3 and slightly longer by about 5-10 minutes. It's a great recipe and have made so many varieties with great success. made choccy chip ones for the kids and then turned them into energy bars by using a variety of sunflower seeds, pine kernels, raisins etc... for my cycling enthusiast husband! i won't be using another flapjack recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashwebster December 25, 2012

This is my favourite flapjack recipe. Yesterday I made it using Suma Olive Oil dairy-free butter, and 100g of dark chocolate chips. Totally vegan, and totally delicious. Especially just warm out of the oven, with the choc chips all melty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sath Fawcett September 22, 2012

great stuff

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef//sal August 19, 2012

Works a treat at 160Deg/20Min in the fan oven, its been an age since I've bothered to make these, now I need to head out and buy more porridge for the morning before anyone notices, mine were made special (at a price...*Shock) with dried coconut and diced brazil nuts, Nom Nom Nom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dumnonni Dog July 28, 2012

Yum yum yum :) great recipe just like I remember flapjacks thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Avip June 29, 2011

what a total waste of ingredients. It was sloppy and not enough oats. I would give this recipe a 0 if I had the choice. I made flapjack at school years ago, and it was perfect. There seemed to be rave reviews about this, so I thought I would give it a try. NEVER AGAIN!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bowler8_760826 April 15, 2011

Excellent recipe, flapjacks turned out perfectly chewy which was exactly what I wanted. Was a little worried when I took them out of the oven as the mixture seemed overly loose and soft. But once they'd cooled they were perfect. They only needed about 20mins in my oven. I made these with my 3 year old daughter and she loved helping mix and add in the extras. We added chopped apricots and nuts. I agree that you can use less sugar and syrup and they are still a deliciously sweet treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
louisem77 February 15, 2011

Very easy and very tasty. It just misses a 5 because it is a bit too sweet for my taste and only needs 20 (not 30) mins in the oven. A great basic flapjack recipe though. Will make again with minor adjustments. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dimensionally transcendental May 17, 2010

i made this flapjack last night. its so easy to make and quick too. loved it! mine was very tasty i added a little bit of chopped up dairy milk too.i think it only needed 20mins in my oven though. yummy i will be making more very soon . thanyou

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle.hilton January 20, 2010
***** Chewy English Flapjack *****