Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Double Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2013

      AMAZING recipe!, Very rich chocolate flavour. I would suggest cutting the flour back just a bit OR when rolling, flatten slightly before baking or they won't go flat enough if you bake from a round ball. Other than that they are PERFECT! I also use regular chocolate chips instead of white chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Super chocolatey, nice and soft inside with a crisp outside. I added a bag of chopped Andes mints instead of chocolate chips and they were nice and minty. So far, everyone that has tried them has loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      This are probably the best cookies I've ever eaten. I used a 1/2 Tablespoon so my cookies were uniform and would cook equally then I rolled them into a ball. Although coming out of the measuring spoon they already came out ball-like. The cooking time was spot on...10 minutes for a chewy and moist on the inside while a little crispy on the outside. I also added walnuts. They were perfect with a glass of milk. I had made them so I could share but I"m thinking I will have to make another batch if I plan on sharing. I can't wait to try more of MaMa's Apprentice's recipes. These will definitely be a regularly used recipe in this house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I changed these up to make them GF (gluten free) and allergy friendly for my kid. I also added Andes Peppermint Crunch baking chips along with mini semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the white chocolate chips. In place of the eggs I used Ener-G egg replacer (mixed with warm water and allowed to stand), and replaced the wheat flour with 1/2 cup white rice flour, 1/4 cup corn starch, 1/4 cup tapioca starch, and 1/4 cup sweet rice flour. Added a bit more flour- tapioca- until it looked "right"... maybe 1/16th of a cup? And 3/4 tsp. Xanthum gum. Also changed the sugar around using a cup of the brown sugar and 1/2 cup of the white.<br/><br/>I know, it sounds like a different cookie... but the basics (including baking instructions) were all the same. <br/><br/>Big hit with gluten and non-gluten eaters alike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Wonderful recipe. Very chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

    • on October 09, 2011

      These are delicious cookies. Thick, crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle and so chocolately. The cookies dough was so good LOL. But the 2nd batch, I rolled them into balls and baked for 11 minutes. The cookies shaped perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Thanks for making MaMa's Apprentice Chef of the Day! This cookie recipe jumped out at me. Made as directed, but rolled into balls before baking. They were perfectly formed cookies and just yummy. If Mama's other chocolate chip cookie recipe is as good as these cookies are, I can hardly wait to try them. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      These are FANTASTIC! I used M&M's and chopped up some Hershey kisses instead of using chocolate chips. I ended up with a thicker than normal cookie dough batter lol, and was afraid I messed up the recipe. Anyway, I got forty cookies out of one batch and had to freeze thirty six of them to avoid eating them all at once:) I guess the cookie dough in this recipe is just thick. Thanks for posting, I will use this recipe from now on when I want to make double chocolate cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I made these cookies for a group of darter friends only I put peanutbutter chips in mine. By the end of the night they where all gone, with great reviews!! Thanks Mamas Apprentice for posting them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I wasn't sure if the amount of cocoa was a typo but made it as is anyway, it was a little dry and so I threw in another egg. I probably cooked them a little less than the recommended time and made them as giant cookies. They turned out really well and the kids loved them, I wrapped them individually in plastic wrap and put them in the freezer to stop the kids wolfing them down, they will be nice in lunch boxes. Thanks for a good cookie recipe...........chris

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      These remind me of my favorite chocolate cookie at Panera Bakery. I made a batch for my daughter to take to college and they got rave reviews. They are great with a tall glass of cold mik!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Delicious!!! I wasn't too sure if I would like these cookies since I just began to like chocolate during my recent pregnancy. Wow! These are great cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. They have the best texture for a cookie and excellent chocolate taste. These will become a constant in my household. I'm taking them to a BBQ tomorrow, but kind of want them all to myself :) Thanks for posting MaM's Apprentice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Double Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.2
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    47%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 161.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites