63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i just took these out of the oven and got a nice big glass of milk to go with one. they were amazing. mine took about 10 minutes beacuse they were still really raw at 8 but my oven is also a little tricky. these are so good, i am having a hard time not eating another. i willl use this recipe from now on. cripsy on the outisde, crunchy and chewy on the inside. my kind of cookie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakergirl123 August 16, 2011

These burn on the edges and stay raw in the center. I will search for a better recipe for chocolate chip cookies. I tried this recipe twice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LavBaby October 22, 2010

Tried this recipe today with my 3 year olds assistance it was very easy and came out just the way it said; chewy and delicious!! My better half refuses a hard cookie and I know he will love these!! My kids enjoyed them warm with a glass of cold milk to dunk them in!! Thanks again!! Will keep this recipe for sure!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MilesAway2200 May 30, 2010

EXCELLENT!!! Love your recipe Meryl. I rounded them by TBSP and turned out great! I made these for our new neighbors and I'm sure they will enjoy them. I have tried many different cookie recipes and yours is a keeper in our family. BTW...I have a silver baking pan from Sam's Club and I spray a little oil to prevent cookies sticking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mororless75 May 27, 2010

The cookies didn't turn out quite like I thought...they were incredibly difficult to get off the pan. Totally cemented to it and I had to scrape to get them off. Also, if you use tablespoon drops, it doesn't make ver many cookies. They were chewy, but i wouldn't use this recipe again due to the difficulty getting them off the pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephmorou January 18, 2010

Just baked these cookies and they are so good! i used 1 c semi-sweet chocolate chips with 3/4 c swirled chocolate chips, delicious! hopefully they will be as good tomorrow as they are fresh from the oven :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baker #831774 November 12, 2009

fantastic chewy, tasty, easy cookies, this recipe is replacing my other chip cookie ones. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Invisible Kelly November 11, 2009

These were delicious! Easy to make and my family loved them. The dough was very thick, almost too thick to hold the chocolate chips, so i had to add a little more butter so i could work with it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chey's mom March 15, 2009

Good cookie! Made them large and got 38 cookies. They baked for 11 minutes and were crispy on the edges and chewy in the center. Used powdered ginger instead of vanilla as that was what I had at the moment. The dough was very stiff and I had a bit of trouble incorporating the chocolate chips. Did not use the optional chopped nuts, wonder if they would fit in. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dudo March 07, 2009

Wow these are so delicious I only made one batch but my daughters and friends gobbled them us so fast after school I'm going to need more.( I definately helped eat them) These will be my new staples. Will try a batch with some added mint.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil-red March 04, 2009
Chewy Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies