Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-112 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2005

      My husband is a true "cookie monster" and oatmeal is his favorite. HE LOVES THIS RECIPE. This was the first time I made these cookies and know I will make them many more times in the future. Absolutely delicious. Elaine Cape Cod

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      These are amazing! My 2 year old son helped me make them, and he loves them. I made a second batch with chocolate instead of cranberries for husband who hates cranberries, and our 2 year old won't eat the chocolate ones, only the cranberry ones! My hubby loves the chocolate ones, though, so they worked really well, too. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      These cookies were fabulous! This is the best oatmeal cookie recipe ever! I used cherry flavored cranberries as the grocery store was out of regular dried cranberries...and did not use parchment paper (just greased sheet) otherwise followed recipe exactly. Ty (he is three years old) says; "Vote #5...Vote #5... NOW!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Highest of high ratings for these gems. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside. *pop!* Oh dear, there goes another one right into my mouth. Holy schnikey. I love the balance of flour (I used whole wheat pastry flour) to oats in this recipe-- just right. I used a mix of dried fruits including 1/2 c dates, 1/4 c each raisins, cranberries, and coconut, and 1/2 c pecans. To reduce the saturated fat content a bit I used 1 stick of butter plus just shy of 7 T oil, and I also used Splenda in place of the white sugar. As a result of these subs, they don't spread on their own as much as I like, so I just smashed them with my hand before baking (or right after they came out), and that did the trick. Thanks so much for posting this. I've found the perfect oatmeal cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I made this cookies with only 1/2 of cup of brown sugar, and these turned out great. They weren't too sticky like many people had said, they made a great breakfast cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      These cookies are *really* chewy. They're almost sticky after baked, which I guess is b/c of the honey. I only used 3/4 cup pecans, b/c that's all I had on hand, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. 10 min exactly is what I needed to bake, and I baked right away. This yielded 33 cookies for me. I'm really pleased this cookie recipe is a *little* more healthy than most, & may play around & lessen the sugar a bit to see if it affects the taste. I love dried cranberries, and I love this new way to use them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      We are nut-free household so no pecans for us but these cookies were still delicious. I kept the dough in the refridgerator and baked them fresh over three days , much to the approval of my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Finally...an oatmeal cookie that has turned out perfectly for me the non-baker! This was going to be my last attempt at making oatmeal cookies, since every other time over the past years, the cookies have spread too far and been more like an thin oatmeal crisp. They were pretty tasty, but definitely the chewy, hearty oatmeal cookie I crave. Now I have my recipe and can bake with confidence, following these good, simple directions. I used an interesting combination of dried berries...cranberries, cherries and blueberries...along with a generous cup of chopped pecans. Delicious! Thank you PetitFour for restoring my faith in oatmeal cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Great flavor. Definitely a keeper!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Delicious, chewy cookies. This recipe made 4 dozen cookies. I took them to a party and they were a huge hit! I will be making these again soon as they are disapeering fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      These cookies were proclaimed the best cookies ever by my entire family, including by my father who would usually avoid anything healthy such as "oatmeal" or "cranberry", even in a cookie. They were easy to make and no one could get enough of them, despite already being full from dinner. Everyone should try these cookies! :) They just were super fabulous :) Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      These were so delicious and chewy. I couldn't stop eating them! :) Loved the cranberries. They would be good too with raisins or probably any other dried fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    49%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites