Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2006

      These Cookies were awesome!!...I've been looking for a good oatmeal cranberry recipe for a while now, and this one came out beautifully. My husband can't stop eating them :), and I'm getting rave reviews from my friends. Only substitutions were that I used 1 cup of craisins and 1/3 of raisins, and used almonds instead of pecans, because that's all i had in my fridge. I will be passing this recipe around for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Unlike typical oatmeal cookies that are too crisp this one was nice and chewy. Next time I am going experiment around and add some different ingredients like maybe chocolate chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      These are FANTASTIC cookies! I had a bag of Craisins I had bought and was looking for one last cookie for my Christmas gift baskets. I am soooo glad I made these! I love the chewy texture and the touch of honey gives them that little extra 'something.' Thanks for a great holiday addition I'm sure I'll make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      wonderful! stayed chewy and soft and were a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      One of the best cookies I've ever made. I'm going to include this recipe in my "Give my best friends cookies for Christmas" list. It's outstanding to say the least. I mixed up this recipe and baked one pan at a time, leaving the remainder of the dough in the fridge. I kept it in the fridge for several days and it baked perfectly every time. I'm thinking this would be a great recipe to double, triple, etc. and bake over the weekend for bake sales, gift giving, etc. The cookies keep very well and remain tasty and chewy even after sitting a couple days. This is definately a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      These cookies are fantastic! I found them to be a little runny so I added about a half a cup of flour (a little more cinnamon!) and they turned out a little more like traditional oatmeal cookies, but still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      just made these for the third time since my last 5 star review. needed a cookie that my daughter would still like after adding some flax seeds; wholewheat flour and cocount too. ive tried that with other recipes but it changed the cookie from chewy to dry; not this one. still came out great; even split the batch and added some organic cocoa to one half and left the other...delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      GREAT cookies. I added about 1/4 cup of shredded coconut so that they were like some local coffee shop cookies. Very soft and yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I made these as directed except I spread the batter in a 7x11 pan and baked for 35 minutes. I also subbed the 1/2 cup of sugar for splenda and it turned out fine. These are really good and a nice change from regular oatmeal cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      These are my most favorite cookies in the whole world. I use dried cherries instead of dried cranberries, add 1 tsp of grated orange rind and leave out the nuts. Yummo times 10. Thanks for posting. You've made me famous at my Bible study group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This recipe is FANTASTIC!!! I have never got so many raves. My SO's co-worker's loved them and he was forwarding me their compliments all day. Thanks for an AWESOME recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      These were great tasting cookies. Will make these again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I made these cookies yesterday and I've already had four people ask for the recipe! I've been making oatmeal cookies all my life and these are without a doubt the very best. If I could give it ten stars, I would! Thanks for posting ((((P4)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

    • on December 17, 2005

      WOW! These are the absolute BEST oatmeal cookies I have ever made! I used more craisins than called for, but that only added to their appeal. This is the only oatmeal cookie I will make from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      Easy oatmeal cookie that would be good with anything in it--chocolate chips, cinnamon chips, raisins, whatever. I made it exactly as written. Love the taste the brown sugar gives them, and the tang of the cranberries. Everyone will love these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

    • on October 09, 2005

      Very nice cookies. I omitted the honey & they seemed sweet enough without it. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Do watch closely at the end of the baking time, as they seem to go quickly from "almost done" to "crunchy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Great cookies. I used whole wheat flour and almonds instead of pecans just for our preference. They go great warm with ice cream for desert to!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      these cookies are awesome... they turned out so well i brought some over to a friends for her bday and they lasted like 10 min before they were all gone.. my mom likes them so much that everytime she wants them or craves for them she leaves the recipe on the counter as a hint to make them .=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    49%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes