Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2008

      I had some leftover dried cranberries to use up and I love oatmeal raisin cookies, when I saw this recipe I knew I would love it. They are every similar to oatmeal raisin cookies, just w/ cranberries. The cookies are moist and chewy on the inside and just a bit crispy around the edges. Thanks so much for posting P4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      These cookies are amazing. I added 1 c white chocolate chips and used walnuts since that is what I had. They add a lot of flavor. The texture and taste are both amazing. Love the dough, love the cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I love oatmeal cookies...and often I would buy a couple at the whole foods bakery w/ the cranberries and wanted to have the recipe to make them at home. This is the closest recipe I have found. I love the fact it uses that bit of honey in it and like many others I used walnuts instead of pecans. This is really a good recipe!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      P4, thanks for posting a wonderful cookie. I made these to go on my Christmas trays and they were delicious. However, when I began my baking for the day, I realized I didn't have the dried cranberries. My sister had already used them in her scones! I did have dried cherries, so used those. Also added chocolate chips. Made as one huge cookie, and cut into bars. Wonderful! Thanks for posting, P4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I loved them! The only change I made was to omit the pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These cookies were awesome! Everyone loved them! I substituted white chocolate chips for the pecans and omitted the white sugar so they weren't overly sweet-they still came out perfect. I will definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Wow, loved these cookies! I followed the recipe as written except used about 1/2 cup chopped pecans and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips (was low on pecans). Perfect! I was going to use a full cup of white chocolate chips and omit the pecans, but I'm glad I didn't because then they would have been too sweet. They were wonderful and didn't last long. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Made as described but used fresh cranberries....fantastic. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      well.. maybe i did something wrong, i probably added way too much stuff to mine. I rolled the dough into balls... oh wait, i forgot to put parchment paper down, maybe that's the problem. I added the oatmeal and cranberries, chopped walnuts, coconut, chocolate chips. they didn't flatten or puff up at all they just stayed as little round balls, so they look funny. They flavor is awesome, and i added the orange zest suggested too, which is a great addition. The shape is just off... I froze the rest of my dough maybe if i just slice it and use the parchment it will be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These little chewy morsels were fantastic!!!! They weren't overly anything. WoW!! I just wish I would had pecans, oh and next time I just may put in a bit of orange peel, an old pharmaceutical rep use to bring something similar to our office with just a hint of orange peel. Love em, hmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      just a tip (from reading the comment from Chicago Claire)....sugar and salt are considered wet ingredients because of their ability to dissolve almost right away. SO anytime a recipe calls for "combining dry ingredients", it does not include any sugars or salts included. hope that made sense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Great cookies. Mine look exactly like the ones in the picture by newspapergal. They do spread more than I'm used to. The only trouble I had might be because I'm not a terribly experienced chef and made this later at night...I didn't read ahead in the directions and counted the sugars as dry ingredients so I mixed them in with the flour, etc....that said, it didn't seem to affect anything in the end- I just put about 1/2 cup of the dry mixture in with the butter and eggs and everything incorporated well after that. Lesson learned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      These cookies were a big hit. I make a couple different cookies every week to share with my friends. These were eaten up quickly and I was asked for the recipe. My dh was disappointed that there weren't more left for him. I never really liked oatmeal cookies before this, you have changed me for the better. Thank you for a lovely cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I wish I had doubled this recipe. These cookies were divine!! They were perfect. If I hadn't made them myself I would have thought they came from a professional bakery. Excellent recipe and I followed it exactly except for using walnuts not pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Great cookies! I used whole wheat pastry flour, and added about 2/3 of a cup of chopped bittersweet chocolate. I'll probably add more cranberries next time - they're so tasty. They were a big hit at our church finance meeting!I had to up this to five stars they have become my "go to" recipe when I'm taking cookies to an event, and I've shared the recipe with lots of friends who absolutely love them! I use almost 2 cups of cranberries now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These cookies are great... I added Currents and Raisons because I didn't have any cranberries.. and they were delisious!! I have also made them with cranberrys and equally good.... I Like them because they are TRUELY CHEWY!! which sometimes isn't true for every recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      MMMMMMMM....Made no changes THIS time. Now that I know this makes an excellent cookie from the get-go I can play with it as its such a great base to build off of! If you have not tried this cookie yet I dont know what your waiting for!! Its a great one! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      These are greart cookies that the whole family seems to enjoy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I would have ---If I were to use this recipe again - I would put 1/2 cup more flour. I would suggest to folow the recipe as is (it did get such great reviews by others!)do a bake test on one cookie first to see if you like overall & the texture and then if not add the 1/2 cup more four. I wished I had done this in the beginning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This is my go to when I don't have shortening for my absolute favorite recipe. My husband loves oatmeal cookies so we make them quite a bit around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    49%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes