113 Reviews

These are a great cookie! The only thing I do different is put my oatmeal in the blender or food processor and pulverize enough to measure the 2 1/2 cups. This makes the a more uniform cookie that does not fall apart yet is still chewy on the inside. I also substituted pecans with chopped almonds. They brought rave reviews this Christmas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pasolink January 21, 2015

I gave made these several times and am now getting around to rating. These are absolutely delicious. Made these one year and brought some in to work and was subsequently asked to join the Bake Club, they were that good. I keep getting repeat requests from co-workers. I didn't have any honey, so made them without. I don't think the flavor suffered. Definately added as one of my favorite cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bea Perri November 30, 2013

Mmmmm delicious cookie. I made these and DD was leary because of the cranberries in it. Well, she loved them. We all did. thank you for sharing with slightly different version of a great oatmeal cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 18, 2013

excellent recipe, best ever, just do it exactly as written

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizkefala October 16, 2013

Great recipe, but I like a soft, not-so-flat cookie. After reading reviews about the cookies coming out flat, I decreased the butter to 5 tbsp (I halved this recipe). I also substituted almonds and baked the cookies at 325

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greeneyesslo September 20, 2013

Delicious! I added coconut and it was fabulous

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WYO Baker July 24, 2013

I love oatmeal cookies, but never could seem to find a yummy AND chewy recipe. I found both in this recipe. It's a keeper! Thank you for submitting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
javahedz July 04, 2013

Made these today for my husband, and he loved them.I would have liked them to he a bit more fluffy because after they cooled down they got a little flat due to the spreading they did in the over but other then that they are a big hit in my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christine.cane39 June 01, 2013

I don't see what all the 5 stars are about. The cookies turned out fine for me but nothing amazing, especially considering all the butter! I didn't have a bowl big enough for the recipe; I ended up separating it into two bowls in order to deal with all of it! Good but nothing special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickie1983 November 04, 2012

Super easy and people loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oleelee September 26, 2012
Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies