Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2011

      They're yummy. I made them with walnuts and instant oats because I didn't have old fashioned. They looked wet for a long time and I ended up baking them for about 12-14 min. They turned out great. Really nice taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      These are great. I used half cranberries and half chocolate chips! Also, I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract and it worked soooo good with the cranberries. Just fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Love, love this recipe. It is hit in my house and at the office. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Used whole wheat flour to make it a bit healthier, and it was great!! My 2-year-old devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I've tried other recipes with oatmeal and cranberries and these are, by far, the tastiest. And I might add, the 'chewiest' cookies. But there is no way these cookies were done within 11 minutes at 350 deg. I had to adjust to 13 minutes - of course, it depends on your actual oven temp, the cookie size, the rack that tray is on, etc. Also, I used walnuts instead of pecans - personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Fantastic!!!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I baked these last night and they turned out devine! Instead of using all pecans, I used a combination of pecans and walnuts. The cranberry's add the perfect sweetness to the cookie. Yum yum....I'm making more tonight for our camping trip this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I really like these. The only thing I changed was to use goji berries instead of cranberries, and since I didn't have quite as many as the recipe calls for (plus I didn't have any nuts) I supplemented with 1/2 cup of golden raisins. They turned out great! It was a fairly quick and easy process with not much mess. They did have to bake for the full 11 minutes, but they're worth every minute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These are AMAZING! I followed the recipe except cutting back on the brown sugar. I had to cook them for 11 min, and they were perfectly done in my opinion. Did not really get crispy, but that is a-okay with me! These are by far the best oatmeal cookie that I have ever made and possibly eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Absolutely chewy and delicious. My husband can't stop eating them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      These came out great! We swapped coconut for the nuts. Nice and chewy, easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Everybody loved these cookies! Took some to work and they were devoured, everyone wants to know when I will make more. Great recipe will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      These cookies are BRILLIANT! I skipped on the nuts but I plan to take the advice of others and try them with chocolate chips and other dried fruit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is my most requested cookie recipe. They are very easy and work everytime. i reduce the pecans and cranberries by just a little and make up the difference with choc chips. GREAT recipe... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      These are very good and different tasting. Chewy in the middle and crispy on the outside. These are on the sweet side so the next time, I will try to cut down on the brown sugar a bit to like 3/4 cup. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      My 28 year old daughter called me last night to ask if I would make her Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies. She was just diagnosed with breast cancer and has had some difficulty with all the drugs and chemo. So when she asked me to make the cookies, I was happy to do it because she was craving something.....anything. I didn't have a recipe for them so I searched and found this one. It sounded so good and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I made them for her this morning. They passed the test. She and her husband loved them. They were easy to make because they used ingredients that everyone usually has on hand in the pantry. Thank you for making my daughter happy and satisfying her craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I was searching for a recipe that would remind me of the oatmeal cookies my mom made when we were little. These were really GREAT! I would say they were better but don't want to hurt mom's feelings. They were soft and chewy! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      These came out great! Delicious, chewy, and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I added 1/2 c. more flour to make them even more chewy and omitted the nuts and instead added 1/2 a bag of white choc chips. Very addicting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    49%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites