Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2011

      Wow, these cookies are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies baked up perfectly. I used walnuts (fresh from my tree) instead of pecans. For those of you who said the cookies spread too much - did you try chilling the dough before baking? If the butter/margarine/shortening is too soft when you add it, the cookies will spread more in the oven. Also, you should always make sure the cookie sheets have cooled before putting more cookie dough on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      YUM!!!! I doubled the salt and honey but otherwise kept it the same. Such a great texture!! I also soaked the raisins in some boiling water for 15 minutes before mixing in to keep them mega soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Everything Petitfour says is true. These are delicious and truly addictive. I have made more batches of these this month than I can count. Some with cranberries, some with mixed dried fruits and some with tropical fruits and they were all delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      My daughter chose this recipe to bake for a 4-H cookie bake and won first place in her class. She now moves on to the county level. YEA! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      My son's Cub Scout den was having an oatmeal cookie competition last night, so I came here to search for a good sounding recipe to make. Right out of the oven I could tell these were a winner. I had to have a taste, and let me tell you, they were so GOOD! They were soft and chewy. There were 11 different cookies in the competition, and this cookie won 1st place!! One of the judges was a professional chef, and she raved about the cookie and wanted the recipe! Thank you so much for sharing your award winning recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Great recipe!! I added peanut butter as well...Will definitely use this in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      I just made these and baked only 2 cookies to taste...they were sooo goood! I rolled up the rest into a log and put it in the freezer. I plan to bake it for my Girls' Luncheon in three days! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      I made these for the first time and they were really good!!! I decreased the sugar to 1/2 brown and 1/2 white; didn't have any parchment paper so I sprayed the cookie sheet with cooking spray and they came out perfect. Baked them exactly between 9-10 minutes, will be making them again definitely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I made this recipe yesterday and the cookies were delicious. I used parchment paper for the first time and I will never bake without it again. It is great! I wondered about the tbsp. of honey in this recipe but it must help with the golden brown color and great texture. I made about 42 cookies using a rounded tbsp. I didn't add cranberries due to my husband's insistence. The oven time was dead on and this will now be my official oatmeal cookie recipe. They were lovely and crisp on the outside and soft and chewy in the middle. How nice to find a recipe that needs no adjustments regarding oven time, etc. Thank you Petitfour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Very tasty cookies and they looked great on my gift trays. I could only find orange flavored Craisins, so the flavor was a bit different, but still yummy. I also used walnuts instead of the pecans. Thanks for posting...I had these at a church bazaar and just had to search out the recipe...these tasted very similar, except not as many walnuts. Next time I will use regular Craisins and I think increase the nuts. Thanks again! Next time I will use regular Craisins and I think increase the nuts. P.S. I needed exactly 9 minutes bake time and got close to 5 dozen cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      I gave made these several times and am now getting around to rating. These are absolutely delicious. Made these one year and brought some in to work and was subsequently asked to join the Bake Club, they were that good. I keep getting repeat requests from co-workers. I didn't have any honey, so made them without. I don't think the flavor suffered. Definately added as one of my favorite cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Mmmmm delicious cookie. I made these and DD was leary because of the cranberries in it. Well, she loved them. We all did. thank you for sharing with slightly different version of a great oatmeal cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      excellent recipe, best ever, just do it exactly as written

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      Great recipe, but I like a soft, not-so-flat cookie. After reading reviews about the cookies coming out flat, I decreased the butter to 5 tbsp (I halved this recipe). I also substituted almonds and baked the cookies at 325

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Delicious! I added coconut and it was fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      I love oatmeal cookies, but never could seem to find a yummy AND chewy recipe. I found both in this recipe. It's a keeper! Thank you for submitting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Made these today for my husband, and he loved them.I would have liked them to he a bit more fluffy because after they cooled down they got a little flat due to the spreading they did in the over but other then that they are a big hit in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I don't see what all the 5 stars are about. The cookies turned out fine for me but nothing amazing, especially considering all the butter! I didn't have a bowl big enough for the recipe; I ended up separating it into two bowls in order to deal with all of it! Good but nothing special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Super easy and people loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Delish! I made with Splenda instead of white sugar. I also used almost 2 cups of fresh cranberries that I diced up. I didn't add nuts b/c I didn't have any. These were super yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    49%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 55.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites