Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Coconut Cookies

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      very good cookies. they came together very fast and i baked them for 9 minutes. i thought they were still raw but once they cooled they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Yummmmmmmm, these were so good. After reading the reviews I decided to leave out the vanilla extract and use coconut, it was a good choice, they had a great coconut flavor. I also drizzled some dark chocolate over the top, they tasted similar to a Mounds bar with the chocolate on them. I have already shared the recipe with my sister, another coconut lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Love, love, love these cookies! They were an instant hit with my coconut-loving friends!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      These were wonderful! I tripled the batch since I was making them for hubby's work (they all LOVE coconut) and these were a hit. They want the recipe so they can make them. Made for Zaar's I Recommend Tag Game 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Very good cookies. They were nice and chewy as advertised and spread out into perfect rounds. These would be phenomenal with coconut chips. Thank you for posting, Chachi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      These cookies have a great flavor, and are pretty basic to make, although they are very time-sensitive! Right at 8 min. they are chewy, and even just a minute more made them a bit crispy (but that did not take away from the great flavor.) Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      These were ok. I found them too sweet even though I used unsweetened coconut. I probably should have doubled the coconut since mine were very large flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

    • on April 24, 2013

      I like my cookies, and after reading the posted reviews I had to make this recipe. I usually make half a recipe, but with this one there was no need. The recipe says 12 cookies, but I used my smaller scoop and got 24 cookies. I used half butter and half coconut oil, and half unsweetened shredded coconut and half coconut chips. I also used half coconut and vanilla flavorings. I've added these to my favorites, this is a good cookie! I baked mine for eleven minutes and let them sit on the stone another two minutes to firm up before removing them to cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      These are really great cookies. I didn't have any coconut extract but will the next time. Can't stop eating them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Yummy cookies! The family quickly picked these off the cooling racks so we didn't have many left for the cookie jar. They do spread a bit (mine looked like Chachie's photo) and result in a golden brown chewy cookie. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      YUMMY! Took them to work and they disappeared. Thank you so much for sharing. Will be a "go to" recipe for years to come. Okay, it's been a few weeks and I'm still hearing about these cookies. We have an office birthday tomorrow and the special girl is getting a special mug filled with Chewy Coconut Cookies. One of my favorite things about these are the basic ingredients and the ease they go together for a wonderful chewy treat! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Yum. I did mine as drop cookies. In future if I want them flat I think I will dip a juice glass in sugar and press them down. I like Carinelli's idea to drizzle with dark chocolate. On half of the cookies I placed a pinch of coconut. It browned nicely and added texture and flavor. These are easy and quite delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Made these to share at a weekly group my other half attends, & now that I've had several, I really do need to make a whole batch just for us here at home! Absolutely great tasting cookies, & definitely a keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      My head is spinning, these are so delicious! The chewy texture is amazing and they are not overly sweet. I did add and extra egg, refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes, rolled them into a 1" ball, then baked them for 12 minutes on an ungreased cookie sheet then let them sit on the sheet out of the oven for a few minutes and they came out perfect. DH raved about these too. Pure genius recipe, thank you Chachie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      After reading all of the reviews, I thought I would make these cookies. I have made them twice now and both times they came out cake-like. I dont know what I am doing wrong! I know it has to be me because everyone else is saying how perfect and chewy they are. Although they taste delicious, I want them to come out chewy like they are supposed to and not like cake. Any ideas or suggestions as to why this is happening to me?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      These are sooo good!! I love coconut so these were perfect. I love that they are chewy and not crispy, and to DHs disappointment they don't have chocolate...maybe that means I can have them all! :) Made for October, National Dessert Month in Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      The cookies spread, covering the entire cookie sheet. I ended up with a tray filled with a thin cookie-like material, which because it ended up so thin was just not tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These cookies were wonderful! I underbaked them as other reviewers had recommended; our oven runs on the hot side so I baked for 7 minutes 30 seconds and they were perfect. I also used butter flavor shortening and added another teaspoon of vanilla because they seemed a tad dry. Nice and chewy with great coconut flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I made these with gluten free flour instead and they turned out amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Coconut Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (650 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3014.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1544
    51%
    Total Fat 171.6 g
    264%
    Saturated Fat 125.0 g
    625%
    Cholesterol 430.0 mg
    143%
    Sodium 2169.1 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 354.6 g
    118%
    Dietary Fiber 22.7 g
    90%
    Sugars 215.8 g
    863%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites