Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2003

      The best cookie. My family love these! All my kids' friends ask if I've made these great chewy chocolate cookies when they come over. I've passed this recipe on to my mom and brother who both love it, too. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      My 6 year old daughter and I made these tonight the only thing we did different added white & semi-sweet chips to the batter. They were sooooo good and chewy and yummy - she usually only likes store bought cookies (weird kid - gets it from her fathers side of the family) but tonight before bed she requested the ones we made to dunk in her milk...surprize surprize - she actually ate them and didn't ask for her usual store bought favorites!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      These are absolutely gorgeous! I used a little less sugar in mine, and also threw in a few chocolate chips that I had. Sensational!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      My family loved these. The dough is so good, I could barely get any on the sheet. YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      These are absolutely delicious cookies.. They taste like brownie cookies to me! My hubby and I love them.... they do not stay around long after I make them!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      We made these at Christmas time and added peanut, chocolate chips and pecans to the batter and they were off the chain amazing! The first batch was gone very quickly and my kids and grandkids begged for a batch to eat for their trip back home so I obliged. They said it made their trip a little shorter because they ate cookies all the way back to NC. ha Thank you for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      The flavor of these is amazing. I used margarine and cheap cocoa, and the flavor was absolutely fine. I don't quite understand the flattening effect. I wish they had the flavor AND the substance, because I'd eat one and then feel disappointed that there was so little there. I may try adding some baking powder next time to see if that's what they're missing. Otherwise, like I said, great flavor. I'll be working with this recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      These were so, so good! They did have a taste very similar to a brownie, but the texture was a lot lighter and more cookie-like. This was such an easy and fun recipe with great results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These cookies were GROSS. I don't know why but mine turned out NOTHING like the picture or description. I used margarine because I didn't have butter but everything else I followed EXACTLY. The dough was very dry and the cookies were like powder when cooked. I kept lessening the time until I was only cooking them 3 minutes and they were STILL dried out. It was like eating plain cocoa and flour. They never puffed or flattened either so I have NO idea what happened. Very disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I used el cheapo cocoa, but they still came out yummy. They were soft and almost brownie-like. I loved them, and I'm sure I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      These cookies were flat ,waferlike and yummy. My 11 eleven year old said they cried out for milk. I will probably try them in ice cream sandwich cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      Very easy to make, but wasn't crazy about the flavor & texture. It could be because I used cheap cocoa (my bad!) and they totally fell apart. Don't think I'll be making these again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Randall's grocery store here in the Houston area makes the best chocolate chewy cookie. My kids used to love to go shopping with me when they were younger, so they could get their free cookie. These taste just like them. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      The cookies have the best chocolate flavor great taste. The chef is right they do not get crisp at all and very thin. I would not make them to take anywhere (or if you have white carpet) they tend to fall apart if you don't get them in your mouth fast enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      I have been searching for the perfect chocolate cookie recipe and I finally found it! These cookies have just the right amount of chocolate flavor. They aren't overboard on sweetness or chocolate. Just right! Very chewy and great to eat! Thank you for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    45%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 77.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes