Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    283 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 283

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2011

      I made these today and they were wonderful! The only change I made was to only make half the recipe and I used half sugar, and half brown sugar (I didn't have as much sugar as I thought). They baked for 8 minutes and were perfect!
      Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Thanks for posting.. my Mom made these cookies every year for as long as I can remember... unfortunately she has passed so now I continue the tradition. The only differences are that she didn't add vanilla or chocolate chips so I will have to try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Yummy! DD made these for her slumber party and we used peanut butter chips.....so rich but so good. They were definately chewy and gooey, it was almost like eating a brownie.....will definately make these again. I'm thinking I need these on our cookie trays this year. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      So GOOD! Will make again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These cookies were fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and it made a ton of cookies, but they were almost all eaten in one day! I cooked them for 8 minutes and they are still chewy one day later. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I'm so happy to run across this recipe! I used to make these delicious crackle-top cookies when my children were small but lost track of my copy of the recipe long ago. I've always been on the lookout for it, hoping to find it again! You have made my day! And yes, they do flatten out after baking - but that's what makes them chewy, versus cake-y. I can't wait to bake up a batch of these in my new convection oven, arriving tomorrow! They will be the first thing I make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I made these cookies with help from my 3 year old daughter... boy was that a mess, but we had fun! :-) These cookies are so good! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Oh my goodness! These are fantastic (if I do say so myself). My daughter and I made them this morning and thy are fudgey and moreish and chocolately and delish! I sprinkled a little bit of white sugar on them before baking. mmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I know you don't need another review, but I have to give praise where it is due! These are very yummy, I used 1 cup semi sweet choc chips & 1 cup vanilla & they were perfect, mine cooked for 9 minutes & were just right. Thanks for a keeper, I am trying the peanut butter chips next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This recipe is pretty much perfect! I was looking for a chewy chocolate cookie recipe -something that would be similar to a brownie, and this is it! crinkly and lovely on top, chewy around the edges, and nice and soft in the center. Chocolate cookie perfection! http://caitlinesque.blogspot.com/2010/05/domesticities-baking-cookies.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Delicious cookies! I didn't have chocolate chips, so I chopped up some chocolate-mint candy and put that in and they turned out wonderfully. I will definitely keep this recipe handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I made these after a busy work day. I had a craving for something chewy and chocolate. These are great. With half of the batter I made small or "normal" size cookies. The second half of the batter the cookies were larger in size. The whole family loved them. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I haven't even made these yet and I know there gonna be a hit with my 4 girls and hubby. This cookie recipe reminds me of the kind my grandma used to make. God Bless her. Thanks for a great recipe. Kudos!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      These cookies were delicious!! I cooked them longer because they did not seem to be done after 9 minutes so they turned out a little crunchy. But, even though they were crunchy they were still amazing. Next time I will definitely follow the recommended cooking time! Also, this makes a TON of cookies..I think next time I will freeze half of the dough. Thank you for the recipe, these are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I LOVE CHOCOLATE...and these were GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! They are sooo chewy. The taste was super! I used chocolate chips instead of peanut butter. I will definately be making these again! I also like how the dough wasnt sticky like some cookie dough. Super Duper!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I actually have been looking for just this recipe! My hubby likes chocolate, and he likes them chewy, so when I found this recipe, I hoped they'd pass his "picky" test! lol They did and he called them fabulous! They tasted so chocolate-y, and were so nice and chewy! I had some Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips, and used those, and let me tell you, these are over the top good! Thank you so much for sharing! These will be made often and will be popular at Christmas also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I think this cookie recipe is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. I don't think a chocolate cookie can taste better! My family raved, and I gobbled down 4 cookies in about a minute. I followed the recipe exactly (which is rare for me) and beautiful, chewy, absolutely DELICIOUS cookies resulted. Thank you SO much for this outstanding recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This is a great recipe! And so easy. I took these cookies to a last minute party and they were a hit. I didn't have peanut butter or butterscotch chips so I used nuts and mini marshmallows. I liked them both ways. After happily using recipezaar for years, this was the recipe that prompted me to sign up to write a review! I've made them three times in the last two weeks now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Great! My kids were looking for something to bake on a rainy Sunday afternoon, & this is what they found. It was perefect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    46%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites