290 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were delicious!! the only thing is that after a few hours they become so hard... would love to know why... other than that finger licking good, when they fresh out the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Googleit4688543 November 12, 2013

Very nice! Mase it without cocoa powder because I didn't have it. Mmm :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Malin P. November 03, 2013

Best choc cookies recipie ive ever made, easy, tried it with 1/2 c less sugar and still are fantastic...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy V. October 31, 2013

I took the advice of reviewer Joyful Apprentice and ommitted stir-in chips and subbed 1/4 C of the butter for peanut butter and they were the best. We can only make this if guests are coming because we will eat them all in 24 hours they are so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chohertz October 07, 2013

These cookies are AMAZING~ I replaced the cocoa with a box of instant chocolate pudding mix. The dough was a bit thick, so I had to add a bit of milk. Honestly, I don't think they'll last until tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tdo0803 October 06, 2013

Love this cookies......just changed a few things only used 1/4 c butter and added 1/4 c butter flavored shortening. Can we say AMAZING!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Taste Of Home September 25, 2013

Very good cookie recipe. They had a really deep chocolate flavor and I liked the chocolate chips in there. I would like to try this using half brown/half white sugar. My family really enjoyed these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sanot September 22, 2013

I took cues from a few other reviewers by reducing the sugar and increasing the flour. We like them and they are a good base for many variations. Thank you for this recipe (even though I changed it)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Great!full September 22, 2013

Without the addition of the chips at the end, this is exactly the "Hershey's Easy-Does-It Recipe #6: The Chewy Chocolate Cookie" I clipped from a magazine about 30 years ago. i actually had the recipe card sitting on my counter, readying to make these cookies, when I saw the link on my computer screen. :) These cookies are truly delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
letarr September 19, 2013

Love This Recipe!! Quick and Easy!! I tried using M&Ms instead of choc chips and they looked and tasted AMAZING!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GemLovesCookies August 10, 2013
Chewy Chocolate Cookies