290 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I just finished baking a batch of theses cookies. They tasted very good but they were far to flat for me. When i think of a chewy cookie i think of a thicker cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky H. November 29, 2014

OMG these are fantastic! Don't overbake. Done when you can move the cookies on the pan. Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pb&Judy November 01, 2014

My rating is the rating of my friends and co-workers...they loved it! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisk September 22, 2014

The first time I made these cookies, they tasted amazing and were soft, but they were way too soft, and were falling apart. I just assumed that they needed to bake longer, but the second time when I made them and baked them longer, they just got overcooked. I'd say these need 1/4-1/2 cup more flour, even though the texture of the dough seems great. These taste awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kufambrian September 22, 2014

Great recipe! I used ghirardelli cocoa and they came out great with the addition of mint M

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jmb22 July 22, 2014

A great, solid chocolate cookie recipe. I did what the other reviewer suggested and added a bit of peanut butter to substitute a part of the butter..boy did it add a nice complimentary taste! I did find, though, the dough was a bit too dry...I added 1/4 c. of oil and it made it much easier to handle. Very tasty cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dissa Debba March 19, 2014

Your cookies are delicious one of the BEST COOKIES I ever tasted my whole family justed loved them!!!!:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri A. February 21, 2014

Fabulous cookie that received many rave reviews! I used unsalted butter and Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate chips. I baked 9 cookies at a time on parchment paper for 9 minutes, and they turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valentine0202 February 20, 2014

Yummy! This one is already printed out and saved in the "favorite cookies" section of my cookbook :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VelcrowMistress February 03, 2014

The cookies turned out wonderfully, although they are a bit greasy because of all the butter (I used two sticks and 1/4 cup of Crisco to help them stay chewy.). I think I will reduce the butter next time. I also added Andes Peppermint Crunch pieces. Oh my goodness did they work well with the chocolate cookie base! I will be making these again. Thank you for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BreBea December 24, 2013
Chewy Chocolate Cookies