296 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow. If your favorite crispy chocolate chip cookie had a baby with a fudgie brown, this is what their glorious, delicious babies would be like. This recipe is a winner on its own, but I did make a few modifications based on what I had in hand - 2 sticks butter (1cup) and 1cup white sugar, 1cup brown sugar. Used high fat Dutch cocoa powder and a dash of cinnamon - perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 23, 2015

My God! I'll humble myself and admit I'm a crappy home baker. ...but now after cooking these beautys I will be braging!! These are EPIC! Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesus4ever.gc April 16, 2015

Excellent recipe. I would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela S. February 01, 2015

A must make for chocolate lovers! Very Very Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rwhitinger December 19, 2014

I made these with quite a few changes including cannabutter. I also added skor bits and hemp seeds. I cut the recipe down into a third, and got 18 cookies. They are delishish:) each cookie has about 30mg of cannabutter so nice and strong for an experienced smoker. I also sprinkled some icing sugar on top and because it's Christmas, called them reindeer snow plops very cute and festive for the holiday season ( of age and legal of course) enjoy ya'll

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coco m. December 14, 2014

I just finished baking a batch of theses cookies. They tasted very good but they were far to flat for me. When i think of a chewy cookie i think of a thicker cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky H. November 29, 2014

OMG these are fantastic! Don't overbake. Done when you can move the cookies on the pan. Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pb&Judy November 01, 2014

My rating is the rating of my friends and co-workers...they loved it! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisk September 22, 2014

The first time I made these cookies, they tasted amazing and were soft, but they were way too soft, and were falling apart. I just assumed that they needed to bake longer, but the second time when I made them and baked them longer, they just got overcooked. I'd say these need 1/4-1/2 cup more flour, even though the texture of the dough seems great. These taste awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kufambrian September 22, 2014
Chewy Chocolate Cookies