Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chewy Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    285 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 285

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      These were quite possibly the best cookies I have ever had, let alone the best I've ever made! SO chocolatey! I made half the recipe, got 38 good-sized cookies, and cooked them to perfection for 8 minutes. I used half a cup of milk chocolate chips and half cup of white chocolate chips, and added pecans and they were sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      These are tasty! I subbed brown sugar for part of the sugar, and also subbed a little bit of applesauce for part of the butter. For the last few cookies, I added some bits of caramel and the caramel oozed out of the cookies while baking. I probably won't add caramel next time, but these are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      followed this recipe exactly but it came out soft still good but I was expecting it to be chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactly. Even after spraying the foil, I could not get the cookies to release without ruining the shape. Wound up throwing out 3/4 of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      chewy and chocolaty and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Fantastic recipe and very simple! I made as directed except I used 1/2 dark chocolate chips and 1/2 white chocolate chips. I may have added a smidge more vanilla than called for simply because I couldn't get all of the dry ingredients mixed in (I was mixing by hand) & I needed more moisture. I added a couple of drops of vanilla & everything finally mixed in. After cooking a batch at the teaspoon drop size, I opted to make them bigger...more like a 1.5 tbsp. I got less cookies that way, but it's ok because they were bigger & I don't need 50-something cookie slaying around. Haha! The whole family loved them and my teen son said they tasted like prize-winning cookies. Good enough for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I followed the recipe exactly (using semi-sweet chocolate chips), but then I added about 3/4 cup chopped walnuts. Fantastic! For us, 10 minutes was perfect. A word of caution: it would be so easy to overbake these because they don't look "done" at 8-9 minutes, but take them out anyway. (I came up with the 10 minute time frame because our first tray was a little underdone.) Thank you for this excellent recipe! I had made these for neighbors, but I don't think my boys are going to let them go... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Amazing chocolate cookies! I made a couple of changes though... I added 1 Cup chopped dried cherries, 1 cup of chopped walnuts, and I decreased the amount of chocolate chips to 1 cup. They are so addictively good, that my fiance doesn't want me give them out for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      These cookies are absolutely fabulous! They're perfectly moist and chewy. I substituted the chips for soft mint candies. They melt when they're baked and add a perfect hint of mint to these chocolatey cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Great biscuits! Very yummy and chewy unless you cook them longer than they need in which case they are more buttery and crunchy like packet ones. I was looking for a recipe to mimic the biscuits that a local bakery make. These come close enough with the addition of 1 cup of sultanas to add to the chewiness. Oats are also nice. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Delicious! I made these for a Halloween movie night. Everybody love them! I omitted the chips altogether, but frosted them with bought cake frosting that I added orange coloring and extract to. Mostly we loved the chewy chocolately goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Yummy! My husband isn't a fan of chocolate and he said they were good. This is the same recipe I got off the Reeses peanut butter chips package except that it called for 1 2/3 cups of chips (which was the whole bag) so that's what I used. For me it made exactly 4 dozen that were perfect at 8 minutes. The first batch was slightly burned at 9 minutes....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      These cookies were amazing...chewy, chocolatey and easy to make. I used brown sugar instead of white and halved the recipe...they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      These really have no flavor. There is not enough flour in them for the amount of butter and eggs. These cookies are way to delicate to try to dip in milk. They fall apart as you try to take them off the cookie sheet. I tried cooking them longer (15 minutes!!!) and they still fell apart. I eventually stirred in more flour. Sorry but even my kids said the only flavor came from the chocolate chips.. This won't be a remake here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Love these! They came out beautifully melted and soft but cooked on the inside! Definitely a recipe I will repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Holy Wow! These are hands down the BEST cookies I've ever made. I used the milk chocolate/peanut butter chips and I couldn't stop eating these. I will make these again and again, well loved by everyone I let have some ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      These were good, a little dry so I had to add some milk to the batter. I used brown sugar instead of white and used up some left over easter eggs crushed up in place of of choc or peanut chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      These tasted great! They didn't look very good though, but who cares:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This was very, very good. I used the peanut butter chips in it. It was a great combination, and I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe. I made this for "Cookbook Tag".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    46%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 18.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 100.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites